Reviews for Raghav Rastogi, M.D.


 07/25/2021

Met with Dr. Rasogi one time and determined that I would like for him to be my primary care. I just thought he was patient and a great listener. He really wanted to understand my health issues and had feedback for what I was providing. What an excellent doctor.

   — Tara White


 06/19/2021

My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Rastogi for many years and can't say enough about him. He is very considerate of your needs, He take the time to listen to your concerns, explains everything so you understand, goes over blood work so you understand what needs to be changed etc. By time you leave his office you are comfortable with the visit even if not the best news. I would and have recommended him to many of our friends and family. Both Friends and family have taken our suggestion and have taken him on as their doctor as well, and are extremely happy. Thank you Dr. Rastogi for all you do. Gerry and John

   — Geraldine Generazio


 05/24/2021

He is one of the best doctors I have ever been to, and I've been to a lot over the past 70 years. He is knowledgeable, patient and easy to talk to. I would highly recommend him.

   — DEM


 05/24/2021

Staff very pleasant and polite Would recommend dr rastogi to all my friends

   — Kim


 04/11/2021

Finding a good internal medicine doc, at the intersection of insurance acceptance, competence, and caring, has been a challenge. I have switched a lot. With Dr. Rastogi, I feel like I have finally found a doc I can stick with. He is prepared for every visit, having reviewed documents, tests, ER and surgical reports before I get in the room with him. He is engaged in helping me progress towards my health goals.

   — A W


 04/09/2021

Kind, intelligent and patient. Great staff.

   — Dennis Mayer


 04/06/2021

My husband, Edward J. Duffy, had his visit yesterday. Dr. Rastogi was kind enough to seek me out and talk about his memory loss and to recommend a driver's assessment test. We both find him very attentive and kind.

   — Marjorie J. Duffy


 03/22/2021

Dr. Rastogi is one of the very best doctors I have seen. I am a senior citizen and have seen many doctors over the years. He spent more time with me on my first visit than any other doctor ever did, very thorough. He is knowledgeable and wants to help. His office runs smoothly and he has a great staff. His office is in a brand new beautiful building and parking is easy. It is easy to find - right across from the hospital. I would highly recommend him.

   — Dianne


 03/21/2021

Doctor Rastogi is very thorough, very caring, cordial and easy to talk to.

   — Catherine Ancone


 03/15/2021

Dr. Rastogi is the best doctor I've seen. Although all my doctors at Hackensack Merdian Medical are excellent. Dr. Rastogi is thorough, generous with his knowledge and clearly is engaged as to my concerns as a patient. He has a terrific manner. The entire staff I have dealt with are equally professional, helpful and friendly. It's a positive experience coming to this office.

   — David


 03/15/2021

I am happy and confident with Dr Rastogi and his staff.

   — Reginald Andrew Murphy


 03/11/2021

Easy to make an appointment. Staff was friendly and efficient. Beautiful new building. Wait time was adequate. Dr Rastogi spent a lot of time with me on my first visit. Very thorough and knowledgeable. Lab in office makes it easy.

   — Lynne Kurzweil


 03/02/2021

Excellent doctor and a wonderful staff that I am so grateful. I highly recommend Dr. Rastogi!

   — John J OBrien


 02/04/2021

Various....mostly about high blood pressure. Excellent advice and next steps.

   — Richard


 01/27/2021

Dr. Rastogi and his Staff are very professional and always listen and react as needed to your concerns.

   — Wilson Velez


 01/25/2021

Extremely professional and thorough. A visit never feels rushed and all components of the visit are explained thoroughly. Staff is at the same level and extremely friendly. Office is modern and sparkling clean.

   — BK


 01/25/2021

This was my second visit. I found him very caring and going in-depth for the health of patient. I will definitely recommend him to my friends & family.

   — Nita Shah


 01/21/2021

Dr Rastogi is awesome and I would highly recommend his practice

   — Ben T


 01/19/2021

Dr. Rastogi was very informative and professional. He reviewed my results and provided me with analysis and appropriate options and actions to take.

   — Eliesee Guardiola


 12/18/2020

I liked Dr. Rastogi immediately as soon as I met him. He has an even, calming manner and a sense of humor. I always have the impression that he has pays attention to my concerns and answers my questions as thoroughly as possible. He is a very likable, smart, well spoken man.

   — David Anderson


 11/16/2020

Dr. Rastogi is very kind, compassionate and engaging. He listens well and is thoughtful in his answers and recommendations. It's very apparent that he cares about his patients and his profession. The new facilities are also very wonderful. After a lot of searching I am pleased to have found the perfect primary doctor.

   — Alyson


 11/15/2020

Dr. Rastogi is very kind, compassionate and engaging. He listens well and is thoughtful in his answers and recommendations. It's very apparent that he cares about his patients and his profession. The new facilities are also very wonderful. After a lot of searching I am pleased to have found the perfect primary doctor.

   — Alyson Abreu


 11/08/2020

My recent visit to the Mountainside Medical Group in Montclair and specifically with Dr. Raghav Rastogi was exceptional. The office has great Covid precautions in place, I was seen in a timely fashion, and Dr. Rastogi provided all around high-quality care. Highly recommend their practice.

   — Ryan Dunphy


 10/18/2020

very nice and caring Doctor, didn't have to wait long at all. He took his time to explain anything I wanted to know. his assistant was also very nice made you feel comfortable about the visit.

   — Linda Pagliaro


 10/18/2020

the doctor is prompt, professional, courteous, and encouraging. and of course, trust worthy!

   — George Fillie-Faboe


 10/12/2020

Dr. Rastogi is always pleasant to deal with when it comes to my mother's health care. He is very patient, listens, and takes his time. We switched to Dr. Rastogi after having a number of poor experiences with my mother's previous health care provider. Almost a year later, we are glad we switched to Dr. Rastogi.

   — Mitesh Patel


 10/05/2020

Dr Rastogi is thorough, extremely intelligent, with a wide range of knowledge and concern. He combines competence and caring. I am delighted to be his patient!

   — James Treffinger


 10/04/2020

Dr Rastogi is a wonderful physician who combines great medical knowledge, practical advice, and huge amounts of empathy and concern. I loved my prior physician, Dr Giuliano, who was lost to the Covid 19 virus, and doubted I would ever find an internist like him. I did in Dr Ratogi.

   — James Treffinger


 10/04/2020

Very thorough. Genuinely friendly. Decisive. He listened when I asked for another blood work because I was concerned about my platelet count. He did say he would clear me for a minor surgery, which was a relief, after he ordered an echo because of my heart murmur, which he picked up.

   — Georgiana Hart


 09/30/2020

Dr. Rastogi is very professional and doesn't leave any stone unturned when taking care of you. He also likes to have a conversation about anything with you to make you feel more comfortable, bc we all know how uncomfortable it can get trying to talk about your problems. I definitely recommend considering Dr. Rastogi as a primary care doctor

   — Jason Stransky


 09/28/2020

Doctor is always attentive (not glued to lap top) he listens and gives practical advice. He speaks not in high sounding medical terms but in a way that a layman can easily understand. If he uses medical terms he explains them. He’s very patient and respectful to seniors. I would recommend him any day!

   — Karen Booker


 09/22/2020

great and reassuring! He is patient, encouraging, and makes you feel like family (family doctor).

   — George Fillie-Faboe


 09/14/2020

Very thorough. Genuinely friendly. Decisive.

   — Georgiana Hart


 09/02/2020

Dr. Rastogi actually listens to his patients and tells you what he thinks. He doesn't just try to rush you out. He is concern.

   — Wilson Velez


 08/30/2020

Dr Rastogi is consistently kind, supportive, up to date on all my health issues and extremely generous with his time. He is clearly dedicated to healing.

   — Carol Occhino


 08/17/2020

I am a new patient of Dr. Rastogi's. I couldn't be happier with his care. He doesn't treat me like a number and he is patient, attentive and knowledgeable.

   — Vincent Scully


 08/16/2020

This was a phone consult because I did not want to go into the office for a well visit due to Covid-19. As always Dr. Rastogi was great! He and I had a good phone discussion about my health and medical needs. He cares 120% about his patients and always guides them comprehensively. He also acts as a friend, one you could easily confide in. Definitely would recommend him to anyone.

   — Charmaine Jenkins


 08/02/2020

I was a new patient and I had all my papers filled out and I was in an exam room in under 15 minutes! Amazing! The nurse that did my intake was helpful and nice. Dr Rastogi was great. He asked a lot of questions and had a deep interest in discussing my health history. I never felt rushed at any point. An overall wonderful experience compared to the standard.

   — Sarah Kamel


 07/26/2020

I always enjoy going to see Dr Rastogi, he makes you feel like he cares about your concerns and how to solve them.

   — Josephine Mckinney


 07/22/2020

Dr. Rastogi takes his time to listen to my health concerns and has fit me into his busy schedule even when he had a full schedule with other patients. He’s a doctor that I can count on to call me back and I truly appreciate his professionalism!

   — Karen Hummer


 07/14/2020

Dr. Rastogi professionalism is great. He listened my complaints and made the recommendations accordingly to my needs. I felt very comfortable putting my health care on his hands.

   — Irma Morales


 06/11/2020

I am a big fan of Dr. Rastogi. He is communicative, he listens and is empathetic. I highly recommend he and their new facility in Glen Ridge is beautiful.

   — J. Schulz


 05/22/2020

From the time I first met Dr. Rastogi until now, he has been a friendly professional. By that I mean his attention to patients is complete and thorough. But on top of that I know that he knows and cares about me and the rest of his patients. We are very fortunate to have him as our primary physician. --J. Martin Bailey

   — J. Martin Bailey


 05/19/2020

It was a a tele visit and Dr. Rostogi contacted me. We discussed my overall health and he took time to review many things. He is excellent, compassionate and professional!

   — Richard M


 04/28/2020

Telemedicine for COVID-19 As always Dr Ristogi was great, helpful.

   — Maria Helm


 04/28/2020

Tele Doc Visit concerning some minor health concerns. The office was terrific in setting me up with an appointment the next day and Dr. Rastogi was both concise and patient in explaining to me all my options.

   — Steve


 03/28/2020

Edward and I are both very fond of Dr. Rastogi, both as a doctor, of course, but as a person as well. He always takes time to listen to us and gives excellent advice. We always look forward to our visits, as he takes an obvious interest in our concerns!

   — Marjorie J. Duffy


 03/19/2020

Dr. Rastogi is my PCP and every time I visit him it's a pleasure. He is very compassionate and willing to listen to me fully. He is never in a hurry and gives me his full attention. I am happy to have him as my primary care physician.

   — Manoj Jacob


 03/08/2020

very nice and caring Doctor, didn't have to wait long at all.

   — Linda Pagliaro


 01/07/2020

The staff at Mountainside are excellent! They keep my waiting time to a minimum and get me in and out quickly. Dr. Rastogi takes the time to thoroughly discuss my treatment options.

   — Don Sanderson


 12/03/2019

Dr. Rastogi is the Absoloute Best 🙌🏽 Me and my wife has been his patient for some years now. He genuinely cares for his patients. You can tell that his personality is genuine and sincere. He will definitely be my go to primary physician for as long as I can help it. If I could give him 10 stars that wouldn’t be enough Great Guy 👍🏾

   — Randolph Reed


 05/30/2019

He is a world class doctor ,gentleman. He gave my grandfather good care and service!

   — Guru2171


 04/16/2019

Dr. Rastogi is the best! So much so I recommended him to my mother and sister and they love him as well. He genuinely cares about people. He actually speaks to you like you are a human. He asks questions not only about how you are feeling physically but emotionally and mentally.

   — Obsidian Rose


 04/15/2019

He's one of the nicest Doctor ever. He cares about his patient I will recommend him to anyone who need a good doctor.

   — Daniela Mathelier


 03/28/2019

He is the best doctor I have seen so far. He is very caring and will listen to you carefully, works with your situation. The staff is good too. Everything works on time and you don't have to wait longer.

   — Krishna Patel


 04/26/2017

Great doctor, he will actually listen to you and even cure you.

   — John Kotch


 03/25/2017

A very Nice doctor and very knowledgable.

   — George Azar


 03/16/2017

Dr Rastogi is highly informative and has an excellent bedside manner. I would definitely recommend. The staff there is super nice!

   — Crystal M.


 03/16/2017

Dr Rastogi is a great doctor! Very informative and takes his time with my medical issues. Excellent bedside manner. He has a great staff also. ☺

   — Crystal Martini


 02/20/2017

Such a nice Dr, he actually DOES listen to you and take his time, I don't feel rushed!!! Thanks Dr Rastogi!!!

   — Shirley Velez

* Please note this list does not include reviews written by anonymous users

Find a Provider