Reviews for Marlyn Fernandez, M.D., E.C.N.U., F.A.C.E


 06/03/2021

I WAS IMPRESSED BY THE PROFESSIONAL TREATMENT I RECEIVED THAT DAY, MY VISIT THERE THAT DAY, I WILL SPREAD THE WORD!!!!

   — Brian Freeman


 05/26/2021

Dr. Fernandez was amazing. Very caring, knowledgeable and explained everything to me in detail. I’m very happy that u found her.

   — Gina Popa


 05/09/2021

Nice setup - waiting room was nice and roomy, got to see Dr. Fernandez quickly. She was nice and explained everything, asking questions that were easy to answer.

   — Kathleen


 05/09/2021

Dr. Fernandez is amazing! I came to see her for suspected hyperthyroidism and she was able to diagnose me and get me on the proper meds within 1 week. She was easy to talk to and very knowledgable. She put me at ease and I know that I am in good hands with her. The office is also very clean and the staff were all friendly and helpful! Highly recommend.

   — Margaret Kane


 04/28/2021

Dr. Fernandez is a warm and caring doctor and her staff is top notch!

   — Sue Capko


 04/25/2021

Dr. Fernandez, is caring and very professional. She took her time with us, she educated us on diabetes and fully explained and educated us on the meds. I would also like to add her staff is awesome!

   — Greta Patron


 04/06/2021

Dr. Fernandez is such a pleasure to have as a Endocrinologist. About 9 years ago this vibrant and young doctor walks into the room I was in. She introduced herself and I knew at that moment I had found the doctor I had needed on my team of doctors. She is empathetic, caring; listens to my questions and concerns. She is also very knowledgeable of new technologies there are to maintain my Diabetes. She gets things done with out any reminders. The staff there are super friendly and her Medical Assistant Rosa is always on top of her game. I honestly wish all doctor's offices were ran like theirs. Thank you guys!

   — Gin S


 04/06/2021

Dr Fernandes has been extremely caring of her patients. She's been thorough and knowledgeable in helping with my health issues. I would definitely recommend Dr Fernandes, Endocrinologist to anyone I know!!

   — Sharon Davenport


 04/06/2021

Dr. Fernandez is an outstanding doctor. Her professionalism and caring nature make her in my opinion one of my finest doctors. She dives into all my medical needs not only those that deal with my diabetes but also my emotional and other medical issues. I wish all of my doctors were as compassionate as Dr. Fernandez.

   — William Koumas


 02/08/2021

I was able to get an appointment here when everywhere else was booked for months. There is a longer than usual wait on the phone however, once it was my turn, they took ALL of my information and booked my appointment. They set me up in the app as well. The Dr called me personally on the day of the app due to a snow day and I was rescheduled. When I went into the office, it was neat, clean, and properly spaced. The nurse or MA who prepped me for the appt was exceptional. Dr Fernandez was extremely knowledgeable and kind. She explained everything and gave all possible situations and scenarios. I felt that all of my concerns were heard and addressed.

   — Cherish Persaud


 02/07/2021

This place is amazing. It's really clean and spacious. Dr Fernandez is a great doctor. I Recommend this place.

   — Daisy Traverzo


 02/01/2021

Dr. Fernandez is an amazing Dr. She takes her time caring for you and explaining in full details everything about your care. She has helped me lower my a1c and glucose number. She is amazing she listens to what you have to say. She has great bedside manner. She is friendly and all the staff are amazing you always get greeted with a warmed good morning and smile. Thank you

   — Erika Roldan


 12/13/2020

Very professional and very safe. They are helpful and caring.

   — Maria Santos


 12/11/2020

I hv never been to any drs office visit that quick , after visiting ur clinic it feels like other dr visits takes forever. Very very well organized...... thank u (priya)

   — Sanjay Chawla


 11/16/2020

Excellent attention and professionalism.

   — Marinel Lobo


 11/02/2020

Dr Fernandez and her staff are the best ,they are accommodating with the appointments I’m happy to be a patient

   — Carlos Inacio


 10/28/2020

Excellent attention, Dr. Fernández, treated me with professionalism. She made me feel valued as a patient, she took her time to explain all my doubts, I am glad that she receives me as her patient. Thank you very much for your help and I DO recommend it.

   — Lourdes Ortiz


 10/25/2020

This was my first visit with an endocronologist and I was nervous. Dr. Fernandez , however, put me right at ease with her friendly manner and expertise. I feel I'm on the road to better health.

   — Connie Weedo


 09/15/2020

Dr. Fernández always with a smile ready to listen with great patience and professionalism. Very good Dr.

   — Marisa Romero


 09/13/2020

A visit to Dr. Fernandez's office is like a visit with a trusted friend. She's warm, kind and very knowledgeable. I am a nurse and I so appreciate the time and care she takes to explain my health status to me. Her nurse is also, delightful. I have referred 2 patients Dr. Fernandez!. Love the new office, too.

   — Gina Miranda Diaz


 08/02/2020

Professional, knowledgeable and kind, Dr Fernandez, a Young and smart woman who really know what she is doing.

   — Mr Abud


 07/05/2020

Dr Marlyn Fernandez and her team exceeded my expectations. She took the time to explained what I was doing wrong, she was kind, professional and efficient.

   — Carlos De Lagasca


 07/01/2020

Very dedicated and professional.

   — Reem Ishak


 06/22/2020

I'm delighted that I'm being treated by Dr Fernandez. She has excellent side manners. She took her time and addressed all my concerns. I never felt rushed as with some doctors. She really knows what she's talking about and am confident with her recommendations.

   — Lillian Hunter


 06/08/2020

Dr. Fernandez is a very caring and professional provider. She is quite knowledgeable in her field and listens to the questions and concerns of her patients. I would strongly recommend her.

   — Angelique Faulkner


 03/16/2020

My initial appointment with Dr Fernandez was outstanding. She explained everything of relevance clearly and in everyday language. Her interpersonal manner was exemplary, and she gave me absolute confidence. Initial lab results are back and I will be happy to update this review at a latter date. For now I would just rate my initial appointment by saying that in my personal experience it was "as good as it gets". On the evidence so far I wholeheartedly recommend Dr Fernandez to anyone needing the services of an endocrinologist. My follow up appointment was also outstanding. Test results and anomalies were carefully and clearly explained, and a trial treatment commenced -- to be reviewed in due course. Top rate medicine, absolutely recommended.

   — Colin Lankshear


 01/22/2020

I was a patient of hers in Paramus but I would travel anywhere to see her. She listens and is so attentive to all your endocrine needs as well as your general health and well being. She makes holistic suggestions. Just an excellent Dr! She truly cares about helping you.

   — Heather Bartik


 12/16/2019

I've been with Dr. Fernandez for several year now and she is the best of the best. This new location was nice with almost no wait time. I highly recommend Dr. Fernandez no matter where she is.

   — Sasha P

* Please note this list does not include reviews written by anonymous users

Find a Provider