Reviews for Maris Davis, M.D.


 09/06/2021

Wait time was short....Dr.'s visit was informative and professional

   — Peggy Windheim


 08/10/2021

I have been seeing Dr Davis for almost 20 years. I have never had a problem. And now her new location and office run even better! There was no wait, I was done quickly, yet didn’t feel rushed. I would definitely recommend her.

   — GJ


 07/02/2021

Appointment was scheduled easily, and visit to see Dr. Davis was prompt and a very short wait time. As always, Dr. Davis asked appropriate questions, and listened patiently to my responses. She prescribed bloodworks and the office scheduled me for my return for a week later. Anna from the on-site Quest Lab was wonderful. She was patience, compassionate and had a terrific sense of humor.

   — Shirley Eng


 06/06/2021

Dr. Mary Davis is excellent! Best endocrinologist ever around New Jersey. I highly recommend her!

   — Rocio B. Delgado


 06/02/2021

Friendly office, very helpful staff, appointment was timely and Dr Davis provided understanding and care for my mom.

   — Carol Albanese


 05/27/2021

My experience with Dr. Davis was stellar! She is outstanding, very thorough and I felt reassured that she will review my issues with skill and caring. She gets 5 stars!!! However, the experience with the front desk staff in check out and returning test samples was much less so. It took me 20 minutes to schedule a follow up appointment because of their confusion and inability to listen to the patient. They only earned 2 stars. Then when I returned two days later to drop off a specimen, they refused to take which backed me into a corner. They offered no options to help with my dilemma. They only earned 1 star.

   — Elva Moser


 05/17/2021

I am proud to be a patient with Dr. Davis for many years!!!

   — Arthur Claudio


 05/16/2021

Dr Davis is amazing. So thorough and patient. Excellent bedside manner. Really listens and cares. Her staff was also great. Her assistant was great. I was very happy with my first visit and look forward to my follow up with her.

   — Danielle Fen


 03/29/2021

Excellent doctor, very thorough and always encouraging to improve.

   — Linda


 03/22/2021

Dr . Davis is always informed and interested in my ongoing health. I look forward to our visits.

   — Bill Jacobs


 02/26/2021

Great doctor ... professional but friendly. Takes her time with you reviewing your concerns and coming up with plan of action

   — Linda


 02/25/2021

Great Doctor. Will respond right away with the best professional advice. Very professional.

   — Noe Figueroa


 02/07/2021

The best endocrinologist you can find in the tri-state area!!!

   — Elizabeta Zovko


 02/04/2021

Dr Davis was very thorough. Asked the questions and answered all the questions

   — Bob


 01/20/2021

Perfect, as always! Doctor Davis is very attentive and caring.

   — Ishan Bhawnani


 01/16/2021

Dr Davis was professional and thorough. I did not feel rushed. The staff was also friendly and competent.

   — Radiance InTheRough


 12/26/2020

Dr. Davis is extremely conscientious, thorough, and professional in her care-giving. She is familiar with my overall health issues and has readily made referrals to other specialists as she deems necessary. She continues to guide me through insulin pump therapy and CGM usage. Dr. Davis is an open, friendly individual who is easy to talk with. She never rushes through an appointment and has an excellent support working with her. I have great confidence in her advice and recommend her with the highest regard.

   — Ree Arnold


 12/13/2020

Dr. Davis is amazing! She sent me for testing right away. Found out what was going on, put me on medication and feeling a lot better. The office staff is very professional, and the office is very clean. Will defiantly recommend this doctor.

   — Cristina Inteso


 12/07/2020

Very goodCompetent doctor excellent staff if not I would not go back

   — Dave Verga


 11/19/2020

Dr. Davis is the best. She always takes her time.

   — Bena Peterson


 11/15/2020

Dr. Davis was amazing. This was my first time seeing her. I wanted to switch doctors as the last practice I was a part of, didn't really listen to my concerns. In the last practice I went to, it was usually a 3 minute visit and then just prescribed medication after medication. Dr. Davis listened to all my concerns patiently and went through my medical history. She wanted my entire medical background to grasp my issues and concerns. I haven't felt that kind of concern from a doctor in such a long time. I am very happy I was able to find her.

   — Sandra Guerra


 11/02/2020

A visit with Dr. Davis is always a pleasure; punctual with her appointments, kind, patience, compassionate and understanding. No rush, just listen and explain whenever she feel that you don't understand but afraid to ask. Her staffs are good but not as friendly as I thought they should, her assistant and the lab technician were outstanding; friendly and immediately put you at ease. I thought highly of Dr. Davis and would recommend her to my family and friends.

   — Shirley Eng


 10/07/2020

Dr. Davis answered the question I was going to ask before I asked it. That's just one of the things that inspires my confidence in her. I always feel better about my health after consulting with her. Her staff is efficient, friendly, and helpful.

   — William Goldman


 09/30/2020

It was one of my 3 visits each year; the office followed the COVID precautions; the waiting time was reasonable and Dr. Davis gave the usual excellent service.

   — Newton Schott


 09/22/2020

Dr. Davis is a terrific endocrinologist. She is very approachable and entertains questions. I had first met Dr. Davis for a 2nd opinion. My first doctor wanted to remove my thyroid gland. Dr. Davis felt this was unnecessary and I have been seeing her ever since (15+ years).

   — Ellen


 09/10/2020

Dr. Davis and staff have always been nice to me. Dr. Davis always listens to me patiently, we talk about what’s best for me.

   — L.Perez


 09/07/2020

I've been a patient with Dr Davis for many years. I have always found her to be very helpful in all my concerns. She is always prompt in getting me my results. I would highly recommend her.

   — Annette Chiaramonte


 08/26/2020

Dr Davis has been great. She is always pleasant while helping me to better overall health.

   — Linda


 08/07/2020

Dr. Davis has been treating me since 2015 and has always been very kind, compassionate and listens to all of my concerns. She never rushes me and takes the time to answer my questions and concerns. The nurses have always been friendly and accommodating as well. Also, the wait time has never been longer than 10 minutes which is very refreshing for a doctor’s office.

   — Susan B


 07/13/2020

The best Endocrinologist.

   — Roger Toll


 05/29/2020

I've been seeing Dr. Davis for a number of years now. She is a wonderful doctor/person. Dr. Davis is so easy to talk to. She is totally focused on you as a patient. She listens to anything I have to say and doesn't criticize for making the wrong choices. I'm sure like many people, we can't always be completely honest by telling the total truth to doctors, because you know they will give you a hard time. This definitely is "NOT" the case with Dr. Davis. You can tell her anything. I highly recommend Dr. Davis.

   — Arlene S.


 03/27/2020

I’ve been seeing Doctor Davis for almost 2 years. I’ve been a diabetic for 20 years and she has changed my A1C from 8.2 to 6.3! I’ve never felt better and never been happier! Thanks Doctor!!

   — Robert DiTonno


 03/15/2020

My wife is a patient of Dr. Davis and she is extremely happy with the health care that the Dr provides. Dr Davis is extremely KNOWLEDGEABLE and has an outstanding bedside manner. I would also like to say that Veronica (Dr Davis's assistant) is WONDERFUL. It is very reassuring to know that someone (like Veronica) is a highly accountable person. Prior to Veronica being hired by the office...it was a COMPLETE nightmare dealing with the office staff. Veronica demonstrated the utmost care and concern when dealing with my wife. BOTTOM LINE: Dr Davis is outstanding! and Veronica is ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!

   — John Ratuis


 03/04/2020

I highly recommend Dr Davis if you need an endocrinologist. She is very warm and compassionate doctor.

   — Lauren


 02/18/2020

Dr. Maria Davis is the best of the best!

   — Patty Fowler


 12/17/2019

Dr. Davis is very efficient and pays attention to the little details. Always an enjoyable visit.

   — Linda Primerano


 12/04/2019

Excellent doctor! She helps me tremendously with managing my Type II diabetes. I recommend her to everyone.

   — 11omegaZ


 11/20/2019

Dr Davis is wonderful. She is very kind and listens to what you say. She provides excellent care.

   — Sharon S


 08/06/2019

Dr Davis is an outstanding endocrinologist. She is caring,compassionate and EXTREMELY knowledgeable. Unfortunately the office staff lacks accountability and is COMPLETELY incompetent. I had to watch my wife stick herself with needles to check her blood sugar because the office FAILED to call her prescription in to cvs for a new diabetic instrument. After 4 DAYS of atrocity I called to express my displeasure. The person on the phone said I was yelling at her (after she told me that NO ONE was willing to talk to me) I WAS NOT yelling but was unwilling to let their incompetence go any further. I guess I was dealing with a snowflake. This has been a COMMON problem with the office staff for a long time. There are other patients who express the same sentiment. It is frightening to think that the people who work in an office (specialized) endocrinologist are this nonchalant about a life threatening condition. I can only hope that they (themselves) or a loved one does not have to deal with this disgusting behavior ...hopefully they won't be afflicted by any disease that puts their health in danger....but karma DOESN'T discriminate. I was told by an office staff person that they are frustrated because we keep calling them. The fact that she could even say that is BARBARIC. I want to make it clear Dr Davis is FANTASTIC but the office staff needs to go EXTENSIVE re-training on how to be accountable and professional!

   — John Ratuis


 07/10/2018

Dr. Davis is an excellent doctor who is caring and compassionate.

   — RZ


 05/25/2018

This is my father's doctor and she is wonderful.

   — NJ


 04/30/2017

Simply the best.

   — Bonnie Knox


 12/05/2016

Love Dr Davis! I started seeing her because I was unhappy with my previous endocrinologist and she caught on right away to something else I had going on, adjusted my meds perfectly and checks all your levels every time. Very happy with her

   — Amanda Kartanowicz


 07/19/2016

As a diabetic, I've been seeing Dr. Davis for almost 20 years. She has great bedside manner and keeps current with her specialty.

   — CfromMtc


 05/22/2016

Dr Davis was extremely thorough and spent a lot of time really listening to me as it was my first visit. She made me feel calm and that finally someone would get to the bottom of what is actually happening in my body. Her lab technician had to take blood and it was the 1st time I didn't have any bruising afterwards a real pro. I would recommend Dr Davis to anyone especially women. I researched the Dr before I selected her and she is everything I wanted in a endocrinologist.

   — MEG In Roseland Nj

* Please note this list does not include reviews written by anonymous users

Find a Provider