Reviews for Efthymios Daniskas, M.D.


 06/06/2021

Fast, easy and great overall visit. Dr. Daniskas is a caring honest doctor. I value his opinions and his treatments that impact my health and well being. Great staff all around .

   — Paul Fuzzi


 05/24/2021

Dr. Daniskas is a kind, caring doctor. Listens carefully to what the patient tells him. Explains the disease, medications and test results in easy language. I trust him completely.

   — Arlene Mangino


 05/24/2021

Very kind and caring. Listens closely. Explains condition and treatment well.I have total confidence in him.

   — Arlene Mangino


 05/23/2021

Excellent doctor. Dr Daniskus listens well, explains conditions using laymen’s terms, is very professional and patient. His staff is courteous and professional as well. Highly recommend.

   — Joe R


 05/10/2021

Nice staff. Dr. Takes time, explains, always a good experience..

   — Judith Engles-Wiener


 05/02/2021

This was my first visit. Dr Daniskas was very kind. He takes time with you and he listens. Also his office staff and medical assistants are all so very nice. He ordered the test I needed and no more. I will continue seeing him as long as I have a problem . I would recommend him to everyone in you need a pulmonologist.

   — Michele Tiggs


 04/28/2021

This was the 2nd visit my husband Michael had with Dr. Daniskas.We are both very pleased with his expertise and integrity! His sense of humor is a plus! Thank you Dr. Daniskas!

   — Judy Inglesino


 04/22/2021

Wonderful dedicated doctor knows his patients very well.

   — Miriam


 04/11/2021

Me and my husband have been with him a long time.He is very caring to my husband.My husband has been seeing Dr Daniskas for at least 15 yrs.We Love him. His staff are also very nice especially Rose.😊

   — Linda Castillo


 03/18/2021

Great listener and caring doctor. Truly concern with patient’s health and well being

   — Rev Luis Torres


 03/14/2021

When super the staff were great the Doctor was fascinating and professional answer all my questions and my concern in a professional way and friendly way those are the Doctors that I appreciate it a lot.

   — Irma Luz Roman


 03/08/2021

Dr. Daniskas has been my doctor for over 20 years. He always takes the time to sit and listen to my concerns, whether I am there because I am sick or for a routine check up. He is experienced and thorough and I leave his office feeling confident that I am in good hands.

   — KC


 02/15/2021

Excellent Doctor. Great listening skills, patient and knowledgeable.

   — Luis A Torres


 02/04/2021

It is a pleasure to be a patient of Dr. Daniskas. He is very thorough in his exams and evaluations of diagnostic tests. Even more important to note is the time he spends explaining and speaking to you so that you have a good understanding of your conditions and treatment options available.

   — Dr. Vincent Castellano


 01/25/2021

My visit was great. We went over all of the different medicines I was taking which is what I needed to do. He went over what meds, I should be taking now and what I should not be taking at this time. This was very important to me. I believe Dr. Daniskas is an excellent Dr. Whenever I am hospitalized , he visit's everyday to see how I'm doing and to talk to the staff doctor to discuss treatments. Usually when I'm in the hospital, I go through emergency. It can happen anytime with COPD

   — Bertha Reddick


 11/16/2020

Dr Daniskas is caring, approaches problems with an open mind, and explains diagnoses so you can understand them.

   — C. Longendyck


 10/27/2020

Top notch professional. Amazed at Dr DanisKas' ability to diagnose my symptoms and give me such a well thought explanation for a condition that has haunted me for well over a year. His recommended actions have already started to give me relief. I am very appreciative

   — James Marken


 10/11/2020

Dr. Daniskas and his staff are always professional, prompt and they address all your concerns. I would highly recommend them.

   — Joanne Cartagena


 08/30/2020

Dr. Daniskas is the best, knowledgeable and personable. The best combination a doctor should have.

   — Marian Boyko


 08/25/2020

The visit was very good everyone was real nice and I enjoyed my visit a very good experience everyone was polite and kind I thank them so much Ron

   — Jimmy Bobbo


 07/07/2020

Dr. Daniskas and his staff are always professional, prompt and they address all your concerns. I would highly recommend them.

   — Joanne Cartagena


 05/11/2020

I recommend Dr Daniskas to anybody looking for a good pulmonologist. He's very professional, kind and easy to talk to. I felt like I already known him for a long time and that was my first time to meet him. Excellent doctor!!

   — Marie Batausa


 12/30/2019

I met Dr. Daniskas when during an emergency visit to Mountainside Hospital a lung issue was found. I liked him immediately. He treated me as an equal; he explained his thinking; he demonstrated that he was interested in me and my malady. If he ran into me in the hospital by happenstance, he'd stop and discuss my case with me. He is someone whom I found instantly likable. He's quite a character and I'm happy I found him. I am now in followup treatment with him privately.

   — Anthony, Woodland Park


 12/05/2019

We (mother, daughter, granddaughter)have been patients of Dr. Daniskas for approx. 20+years! So this experience with the doctor is verified and the following facts cover 3 generations personal/individual medical care: (1) exceptional medical knowledge & implementation of clinical care(2) consistently keeps up-to-date with the changes/training in pulmonary medicine (3) takes time to review the documents in your file to resolve, update, inform the patient on current medical care prior to consultation(4) direct & to the point regarding medical care & alternatives for the patients betterment (5). Listens to rhetoric& queries patiently that may infringe on All parties time(6) overall Dr. Daniskas is an expert in his field of study who remains up-to-date in this arena and gives beyond the call of duty care to his patients My family’s experience has been excellent & the medical care, personal professional relationship which most importantly include patient feedback/concerns is the best!!

   — Barnett-Mingo Family


 02/03/2019

He takes his time and makes you feel like his only concern. He has taken me a long way!

   — James Simonic


 09/12/2018

Never met a more smart, caring and compassionate doctor. Never gave up on my Mom's condition when other doctors had written her off. One of the best!

   — D M


 08/29/2018

I've just started seeing Dr. Daniskas and he's great. Helpful and caring, he works quickly to help you with your ailments.

   — Sussanna G.


 11/25/2017

I see Dr Daniskas for the last five years, He is very caring and knowledgeable physician who takes his time,answer all questions and really really cares for his patients.I highly recommend Dr Daniskas to all my friends

   — Mike Miltiades

* Please note this list does not include reviews written by anonymous users

Find a Provider