Reviews for Anjali Grover, M.D.


 10/21/2021

Very understanding very patient shows she understands your issues and cares

   — Tom Vonoczky


 09/08/2021

Have nothing but great things to say about Dr. Grover. She is always very pleasant, I never feel rushed. She takes time to thoroughly discuss any items that are bothering you. She explains things thoroughly and in terms you can understand. The office staff is also top notch. I would have no problem recommending Dr. Grover to friends and relatives.

   — Bud Willis


 08/20/2021

The best doctor! Very caring and knowledgable. Highly recommend.

   — Nicole Elstein


 08/19/2021

My experience with Dr. Grover is excellent. She is everything a doctor should be. She has helped me achieve good control of Type I diabetes and a near normal life. I am 77 years old and I will go out of my way to see her as a patient.

   — Ruth Patel


 08/17/2021

Dr Anjali Grover is phenomenal!!!

   — Bernardo De Paulo Romero


 08/17/2021

Dr Grover is so competent and her expertise in Thyroid disorders is very reassuring. You are not rushed and she explains everything and answers all your questions. She returns your calls and calls to discuss blood work.

   — Erin Wacha


 08/03/2021

Excellent doctor. Knowledgeable and empathetic.

   — Maria Fusco


 08/01/2021

We would Highly recommend Dr. Grover to any person in need of an excellent endocrinologist. My husband and I see her on a quarterly basis for routine visits. She is very knowledgeable and personable, easy to talk to, very attentive to our cares and concerns as well supportive to our progress with good health and and A1c results.

   — George And Bernadette Miller


 07/27/2021

I would highly recommend Dr. Anjali Grover! No doubt that I have to wait for 2 months to see her because she's a top-notch Endocrinologist along with her team of nurses. Some of the characteristics that I love about her is that she will thoroughly ask about your concerns, listen to every details and explain various points and the processes that I will be going through. She is so soft-spoken and you will never get intimidated to ask questions. I remember the first time I saw her and I told her that I feel home under her care and that is true! Thank you, Doc and we need more of you.

   — Angeli Diaz


 07/27/2021

I would highly recommend Dr. Anjali Grover! No doubt that I have to wait for 2 months to see her because she's a top-notch Endocrinologist along with her team of nurses. Some of the characteristics that I love about her is that she will thoroughly ask about your concerns, listen to every details and explain various points and the processes that I will be going through. She is so soft-spoken and you will never get intimidated to ask questions. I remember the first time I saw her and I told her that I feel home under her care and that is true! Thank you, Doc and we need more of you.

   — Angeli Diaz


 07/18/2021

Love Dr. Grover. Very kind & understanding! Definitely one of my favorite doctors!

   — Gabriela Mendez


 05/02/2021

Where do I start? I've NEVER come across a doctor whom I'd fully trust his/her opinion/expertise without doing my own research, etc. Until Dr. Grover! Dr. Grover is patient, knowledgeable, amenable, collaborative and genuinely cares for you as a person not a patience. Whereas, I can switch doctors with ease - not, Dr. Grover! I'll follow her wherever she goes!!! There should be more like her!

   — Kweli Campbell


 04/25/2021

Dr Grover is the best

   — Mike C


 04/19/2021

I highly recommend Dr. Grover. She gives you all the time you need to discuss your concerns and explain your treatment options and her recommendations. She is so very knowledgeable and easy to talk to I am sure you will be very happy with her.

   — Dia


 04/18/2021

Dr. Grover is by far the best doctor I have ever had! She is kind and patient and remembers everything about every patient! I would follow her wherever she went and have from NYC to NJ and I live in Westchester, so I drive an hour for a doctors appointment, that's how amazing she is! If you have the opportunity to make Dr. Grover your doctor, don't hesitate.

   — Michele Maternity Photos


 04/15/2021

Dr. Grover is kind, understanding and a great doctor! She thoroughly explains medical terms and will always answer questions. She has a positive attitude that helps when a patient is nervous or concerned about their medical condition. Dr. Grover has provided excellent medical care.

   — Anita


 04/12/2021

Dr. Grover is an excellent physician. I just got my daughter to start seeing her. She is clinically well informed, is patient centric and involves her patients on the decision making process. I am very happy with her level of care.

   — Adriana


 03/22/2021

Most definitely. She listens thoughtfully, explains things clearly, and makes sensible recommendations. Excellent bedside manner. I’m glad she’s my doctor.

   — James Sweeney


 03/14/2021

Dr Grover is the best ! .. She listens.. she cares... she takes the time to answer your questions and concerns... A 5 star rating is not enough !

   — Gail Winston


 03/08/2021

Dr Anjali Grover is the embodiment of her name – Truly an Angel! Pure grace. Her deeply knowledgable foundation in Western medicine is viewed through a holistic, integrative lens that is customized to each patient. She so patiently listens to, learns from, and guides her patients toward health. Her level of compassion goes above and beyond what anyone has ever shown me. Dr Grover has been treating me since 2016/Manhattan where I followed her to NJ – Unlike other Doctor visits, it is truly a treat to see this beautiful human. I can not recommend her more highly. (Side note: The front desk is not particularly reliable or responsive, but don't let that frustrate you. Dr Grover is worth any administrative hassle you might face.)

   — Theresa


 03/01/2021

I have been seeing Dr Grover for over 5 yrs. She is the most caring, compassionate and knowledgeable doctor. To add, she is very loving and a divine person, which you can see right on her face. She is simply the Best. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for an endocrinologist.

   — Suresh Vakharia


 01/27/2021

Dr. Anjali Grover is the kindest, most compassionate and talented doctors I have dealt with for my medical condition. She is very smart and listens closely to make the right diagnosis and medicine/lifestyle recommendations. You will be hard pressed to find a doctor who practices and cares for patients as well as she does. She treats the whole person and sees a human being, not just symptoms and cures.

   — Michelle Doran


 01/15/2021

Dr Grover is simply the best, one of the nicest people I’ve ever met!

   — Michael Schwiederek


 12/27/2020

She is the Excellent dr. Very good take care , m very impressed with her for my treatment, results is very good.....she is Best , friendly

   — Nita Shah


 12/21/2020

Great doctor. Seeing her for years. Use to see her in her Manhattan office and moved with her to her NJ office. Dr. Grover is a phenomenal individual. For years I’ve been trying to get pregnant and was unable but with her help of getting my thyroid under control I was able to conceive. Can’t thank her enough. Thanks to her wonderful staff also

   — Nadira Vaipree


 12/14/2020

First of all, please be advised that Dr. Angali Grover MD offices have moved across the street from Mountainside Hospital to 311 Bay Avenue, 3rd. floor in Glen Ridge, NJ 07028. The new phone # 973-798-4777. Dr. Grover MD is the best. She is warm and sincerely concerned about her patients. She takes time to sit an speak to you and ask questions to evaluate not only what you are telling her, but what she sees may be an issue which needs to be addressed. I was so uplifted after my visit. I recommend Dr. Grover highly. I must also compliment the staff. From the personal that makes yours appointments to the Assistant that takes your information in the inner offices, to the personal that take your blood or other services. I was very impressed. And in this Covid-19 environment, these Service Providers should get a medal.

   — MB


 12/08/2020

I have been with Dr. Grover for 2 years. I'm very satisfied with the care I get from her. She listens to what I say, explains in details, and very flexible as to the type of treatments when I changed the insurance. Highly recommend her.

   — H.C.


 11/30/2020

Dr. Anjali Grover has given me hope I can be in control of my type 2 diabeties instead of it being in control of me. She is a caring and giving person who takes the time to listen to her patients and help them succeed on this journey. Before I met her I was terrified when I found out I had diabeties only this July 2020. She is amazing and I am thankful she is there for me. The office staff is always pleasant and helpful. This is one doctors office it is a pleasure to go to even when I have to have my A1c test done.

   — Toni Gamarro


 11/26/2020

Dr. Anjali Grover is absolutely fantastic! I started seeing her in October for a thyroid issue and have been going in for monitoring every week or two. She is incredibly patient and answers all your questions - I never felt rushed at all. I've had a couple instances where I needed to call the office and she always replied same day- I feel that I am in great care with her. To top it off- her office staff is awesome- they are always accommodating and helpful. Thank you Dr. Grover & team!

   — Meredith Davis


 11/19/2020

She is an excellent doctor and takes time patiently going over your history and diagnosing it accurately. This is the first time in more than 10 years that my A1C numbers went down after having Dr. Anjali Grover as my Endocrinologist beginning this year.

   — Kerman


 11/18/2020

She is an excellent doctor who patiently listens to you and provides accurate diagnosis. For first time in more than ten years my A1C numbers went down after having Dr. Anjali Grover as my Endocrinologist beginning this year

   — Kerman Dukandar


 11/08/2020

She was very pleasant and patience. Explained what was going on and talked about my different options.

   — Datboii Qua


 10/19/2020

Dr. Grover is an excellent doctor. Her knowledge and ability to communicate in a caring manner is exceptional. I first met her when she was a Harvard Fellow at Brigham and Women's Hospital in Boston. My endocrinologist told me she was special and she is. I saw her in NYC and continue as her patient in NJ. As a senior with Type I diabetes, I am certain that her care kept me healthy. I would recommend her as a 5 Plus.

   — Ruth Patel


 10/12/2020

The doctor is excellent. She took the time to explain my condition and all options fully. I highly recommend her.

   — Dianne E Mazzola


 10/07/2020

For over eight years, I have been privileged to have Dr. Anjali Grover as my endocrinologist. Her professionalism, thoroughness, and extraordinarily vast level of knowledge puts her in a league of her own. It has been an honor and a pleasure for me to deal with such a dedicated, empathetic, gracious and compassionate doctor who truly cares enough to treat each patient as a unique individual.

   — Hope J. King-Gilbert


 10/07/2020

I feel very fortunate to have Dr.Grover as my endocrinologist. I have been her patient for over 3 years. I relocated from NY to CT but still chose to continue with Dr. Grover as my endocrinologist. It is hard to find a wonderful doctor with an amazing personality who is personable, truly caring, friendly, extremely calm and composed. Dr. Grover makes you feel comfortable in appointments, genuinely listens to patients, explains lab results in detail and goes above and beyond to provide the medical care you need. She provided me excellent medical care all these years and provided continuous support during my pregnancy and postpartum. I highly recommended Dr.Grover, an endocrinologist genuinely believes in changing the quality of patients’ lives. Can’t thank Dr. Grover enough for everything.

   — Pramoda


 10/07/2020

For over eight years, I have been privileged to have Dr. Anjali Grover as my endocrinologist. Her professionalism, thoroughness, and extraordinarily vast level of knowledge puts her in a league of her own. It has been an honor and a pleasure for me to deal with such a dedicated, empathetic, gracious and compassionate doctor who truly cares enough to treat each patient as a unique individual.

   — Hope J. King-Gilbert


 08/24/2020

Dr. Anjali Grover, M.D. is a wonderful doctor! Her medical expertise and advise have been terrific, and she has a beautiful and caring personality. I sought Dr. Grover’s assistance as an endocrinologist for care regarding bone density issues, seeking explanations and direction as to my own health needs. I was anxious! Dr. Grover, however, explained my whole situation to me very clearly and encouragingly. She listened. She gave me the chance to express my confusion and questions, without rushing me. Then, her thorough and understandable explanation followed. In addition, I needed Dr. Grover’s further attention on one matter after leaving the appointment and I called her office. A truly kind receptionist, MAXI, took my call and reassured me that she would tell Dr. Grover. And…lo and behold…an hour later, Dr. Grover herself called me. I am fortunate to have Dr. Grover in my health-care life! Thank you, Dr. Grover. Mary(from Nutley)- 8/19/20

   — Mary (from Nutley)


 08/17/2020

Dr. Grover is fantastic. It was difficult for me to find an endocrinologist who understood my specific problem. Dr. Grover is knowledgeable and thorough.

   — Vincent Scully


 08/09/2020

Just had my parents first appointment with Dr. Grover and seriously left thinking, "I wish all physicians were like Dr. Grover!" She's a phenomenal! She's incredibly knowledgeable and has exceptional bed side manners. 11 of out 10 in my books. Thank you Dr. Grover for being you and so patient with our visit and addressing all our concerns!

   — Bhavika Patel


 08/09/2020

Doctor Grover is a caring concerned Physician, knowledgeable in current medical options and attuned to her patients. Her engaging manor makes visits relaxed. She is supportive in any way she can be!

   — Rachel Kenigsberg


 08/09/2020

Dr. Grover is caring and supportive. She listens and understands the issue before diagnosing and treating. Everything is explained clearly. She has a positive approach. Her support staff is also pleasant and helpful.

   — Rachel


 08/06/2020

Dr. Grover is terrific. Very knowledgeable. She obviously reviewed all of my medical history prior to seeing me which is a pleasant surprise from some of my previous experiences with physicians. She did not rush through our appointment and was very thorough.

   — Jackie


 07/15/2020

I wish all of my doctors were exactly like Dr. Grover. She is excellent. She is extremely intelligent, very thorough and genuinely cares about her patient's health. She takes into account all of your health conditions not just the issue she is treating you for. I highly recommend Dr. Grover.

   — Maryann Marino


 07/06/2020

Dr Anjali is wonderful because she listens to you. She is very caring, patient, and concerned with not just your endocrinological concerns, but your over-all well being. They are in a lovely, new building and location. Very clean, with a pleasant staff.

   — Zobeida Perez


 07/06/2020

Excellent doctor. Knowledgeable and makes you feel comfortable .

   — Barbara Wichaa


 07/06/2020

I have known Dr. Grover for several years. Dr. Grover is one of the finest doctors that I have every known. She is warm and caring, while providing the medical expertise that I am fortunate to receive.

   — Esther B.


 06/28/2020

There new office location is state of the art facility,they have all prcaution to protect from covid 19 & followed all protocol, i admire Dr grover for her suggestion & details , i recommend her service to any one. staff are also excellent.

   — Ashok Acharya


 06/01/2020

I have been with Dr. Grover for many years and I have always had a great experience with her. She is caring, understanding and just all round a wonderful person. When she moved to New Jersey I followed her out there. Because she is the best doctor have a ever encountered.

   — Vee


 05/25/2020

Dr. Grover is the best endocrinologist I have ever come across. Great doctors are hard to find-especially Endocrinologists that listen to your symptoms AND not just go by bloodwork. She is a forward thinker, kind and willing to do whatever it takes to help her patients have a quality of life..and it shows. She should be TOP DOC 2020 (or longer).

   — Jennifer Jamison


 05/19/2020

Dr. Grover is extremely compassionate, thorough and a true patient advocate. She has always shown great care and concern for my well-being and I feel confident having her in my corner managing my diabetes. I wholeheartedly recommend her because of her exceptional disease knowledge that works in tandem with her unparalleled patient consult manner. I’ve been a patient of Dr. Grover’s for more than 6 years and am fortunate to be under her care.

   — Ben G.


 05/14/2020

Dr. Grover is professional and well prepared. She has always read my lab results before I arrive. We have an excellent conversation.

   — Ken G


 05/06/2020

Dr. Grover is a caring, concerned physician with expertise in her field. My recent Tele-visit was fantastic, super convenient and served my needs. The connection was clear and communication easy.

   — Rachel


 03/19/2020

Dr. Grover is wonderful. She is caring and thoughtful. She is always willing to listen to how you're actually feeling vs. just going by the numbers on your thyroid blood test. She also diagnosed a parathyroid problem I developed and then kept me calm while going thru the process of finding a surgeon. I was her patient in NYC and now travel to NJ to see because of her dedication.

   — Tricia


 03/18/2020

Dr. Grover is wonderful. She is caring and thoughtful. She is always willing to listen to how you're actually feeling vs. just going by the numbers on your thyroid blood test. She also diagnosed a parathyroid problem I developed and then kept me calm while going thru the process of finding a surgeon. I was her patient in NYC and now travel to NJ to see because of her dedication.

   — Tricia Kampton


 03/16/2020

I have had my shares of endocrinologists over the past 5 years. However I can’t express the level of compassion Dr. Grover has for her patients! She has a heart of gold and really cares about how you feel. Test results come back the next day so you have an immediate plan of action! I will never go to another endocrinologist for my Hashimoto’s and Hypothyroidism!

   — Corey


 03/05/2020

I have nothing but great things to say about Dr. Grover. She is very attentative to your questions and has the ability to explain things in clear concise manner that is easy to understand. She truly cares about her patients and I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone.

   — Bud Willis


 03/03/2020

Great Doctor

   — Kathleen Willis


 03/02/2020

The wait time is reasonable longest would be 15 mins. Dr Grover is very thorough, explains herself very well and cares for your health. She gives you the time you need. Explains any treatment changes in plain words not medical terms.

   — Maria Nubla


 02/25/2020

Dr. Grover is kind, caring, as well as expertly skilled in her field. She put my anxiety to rest when interpreting my blood test results. She described a way forward that is easy to accomplish, taking one step at a time. Her staff are knowledgeable and efficient, and display a positive attitude at all times.

   — Mary Stewart


 02/13/2020

I am extremely satisfied with the Carey that Dr. Grover has given me. She is soft spoken and took her time to listen to all of my concerns. She explains her plan of what she needs to do to help you. She gives a thorough examination and she made a follow up call explaining the results of my bloodwork. I feel very secure in Dr. Grover taking the best care of me.

   — Mindy Sinnreich


 01/21/2020

Dr. Grover is a wonderful doctor. She is caring, knowledgeable and completely professional. She takes time to know and listen to her patients. I would recommend her 100%.

   — Eileen DiGeronimo


 01/06/2020

Dr. Grover is a caring, concerned, supportive doctor attentive to my needs. She takes the time to discuss treatment options, enabling an educated decision. Her unassuming demeanor makes the appointments relaxed and gives me the ability to focus on my needs.

   — Rachel


 12/09/2019

Dr. Grover is a very professional, caring doctor and I would highly recommend her. I just wish I could leave an extra star.

   — Bob C.


 10/02/2019

Highly recommend Dr. Grover! She’s an exceptional, caring and holistic minded provider. I have had Hashimoto’s for 15 years now and I finally feel like I have found a doctor who is very knowledgeable and someone I can rely on.

   — Lacey Maiman


 02/23/2019

Dr Grover is Top Notch! She is the most caring endocrinologist I have met. I have been under another endocrinologists care for 3 years and I have felt more cared for in her in 2 visits as I did from the other doctor in those 3 years. Highly highly recommended!

   — Marco In Wayne


 02/22/2019

Dr Grover is phenomenal! She is one of the most caring, knowledgeable endocrinologist that I have ever encountered. She sits, listens and is truly there to understand your individual situation. Top notch Doctor!

   — Dr. Marco Ferrucci


 02/19/2019

I’ve never met a physician like Dr Grover. She’s Brilliant has a great sense of humor and works with diabetic patients to get the core understanding of the illness. I hope she will be in practice for many years!

   — Steve Shapiro


 12/20/2018

Dr. Grover patiently listened to and answered my questions. She didn't dismiss my feelings and concerns.

   — Newark, NJ


 07/19/2018

I had my first appointment with Dr. Grover and I would have to say she is one of the best specialists I have ever met. My husband and I couldn't say enough about her professionalism, compassion, and her overall personality. She knew I was very nervous and she could not be more calming and reassuring. She spoke to both of us in such a professional manner, however in a way which was so reassuring and comfortable to understand. She explained everything presently going on & the next step needed.

   — Maria Lucarelli In WAYNE


 07/11/2018

My 1st appointment was canceled because Dr. Grover was not yet approved for insurance submissions. I found Dr. Grover to be professional and caring. It was my first visit to an endocrinologist and I needed a FNAB of a thyroid nodule performed. She took the time to explain thoroughly. However - I have been calling the office for the last 2 days (FNAB was 2 weeks ago) and am unable to get through. The phones went to the answering service during routine hours 2 days in a row. Very frustrating.

   — Lisa In NJ


 06/05/2018

I had been told by other men with low-t not to have a woman doctor-they can’t understand what you’re going through. Well, I guess Dr. Grover can’t empathize but she could certainly sympathize and took my situation seriously. I had been dealing with depression, anxiety and exhaustion (typical signs of low-t), and it was clear she understood. She took her time to review almost 4 pages of notes I had prepared, and made a diagnosis on the spot without hesitation, not typical...and she listens!!!

   — Macklincj

* Please note this list does not include reviews written by anonymous users

Find a Provider