Reviews for Vanessa Parisi, D.O.


 08/30/2021

When my doctor was out of town and I went into labor, Dr. Parisi took on my case. And I am so glad she did. She is patient and kind and truly cares about her patients. She is highly skilled and greatly respected by her peers. More than one doctor and nurse confirmed that I was so fortunate to have her tending to me. I highly recommend her.

   — Amanda Staab


 08/09/2021

I have no words to describe my gratitude towards Dr.Parisi. She is angel on earth and was put into this world to do exactly what she is doing, which is being there for women. She is caring, compassionate, loving and most of all experienced in this field. I 1000% recommend her to anyone looking for an experienced and loving gynecologist. She helped me deliver my baby in such a beautiful way despite all of my complications and stayed in contact with me throughout the days after. So thankful to her for everything.

   — Katherine Rosario


 06/05/2021

I would definitely recommend Dr. Parisi to my family and friends. She made me feel very comfortable during my visit and she took the time to answer any questions I had. She also gave me a few options for a problem I have been experiencing. Her office staff is also very helpful and nice. I had a great experience overall and will continue to see Dr. Parisi in the future.

   — Gale


 06/04/2021

Dr. Parisi made me feel very comfortable during my visit. She took the time to answer any questions I had. She also gave me a few options for a problem I have been experiencing. I did not feel rushed at all. Her office staff is also very friendly. I had a great experience overall and would definitely recommend Dr. Parisi to my family and friends.

   — Gale Morganti


 05/06/2021

Love her witch that I could keep seeing her but the office doesn't take my Inc :(. I'm hopping that they will go back to taking it again.

   — Rebecca Briggs


 05/02/2021

I recently had an appointment with Dr.Parisi the wait time was alittle long but understandably so. Dr. Parisi took the time to answer all my questions during and after my exam, she is very thorough at what she does. I'm sure other patients have questions too during their exams hence the long wait time.

   — Anne Horning


 04/26/2021

UPDATE on 4/30/2021 . The billing Dept is working on this . Thank YOU!!!! WARNING about BILLING ISSUES !!!! I went to see Dr. Parisi 12/29/2020 for annual GYN examination. This is my 3rd time seeing her. I was pleased with her before this visit to have her as a GYN Doctor. However, on this visit, I waited an HOUR and a HALF to see her for a routine annual GYN visit. She did take some time to talk to me, after the exam, which I appreciated ,since Doctors don't take extra time to find out how you are doing. Now moving forward, I received a bill for 32.94. I immediately called my insurance, since I knew there was no co-pay for an annual visit. I was taken back when they told me this is for the Doctor talking to me after the exam for supposedly 10 minutes? Which, I don't even think it was that long!! Then I called the Billing Dept on 03/08/2021, I was told they would look into this. Well, I just got another bill for the same amount today 4/27/2021. . I called again the billing Dept and am getting the run-around with this bill.. I was told that I was being charged to speak to her after the exam. I am saddened and dishearten to see I was charged to speak to the Doctor without requesting to speak to her . Plus I know it's a small amount, it's just the principle, that you have to be wary of talking to a Doctor , without being charged extra after the exam..

   — Debby P


 04/18/2021

She literally saved my life. I was in severe pain for several months and she managed to pinpoint the issue. Then she performed surgery, which has helped tremendously. Bless her.

   — GABRIELLA JUAREZ


 04/15/2021

excellent doctor and team. highly recommond!

   — Xue


 04/14/2021

Dr. Parisi is one of the best doctors I ever met. She cares every patient and always try her best to help us. Also her team members are so kind and polite. Highly recommond!

   — Felicia Wang


 04/11/2021

Dr Parisi is the best. The care that I have received is above and beyond. So glad I found her.

   — Gina Lewinski


 03/21/2021

This was my first visit. The staff was knowledgeable & friendly. The wait wasn’t too long. Even so the Dr apologized as she was a little behind. The Dr was thorough and helpful. Its never easy finding a new gynecologist. Thankfully I am done with my search.

   — Gracie J


 03/07/2021

Excellent Doctor, I couldn’t choose better to take care of my pregnancy and childbirth. I recommend her in closed eyes if you are looking for someone who really cares about the patient.

   — Damaris Leon


 01/24/2021

One of the best in the whole entire world. She saved my life and gave me hope. She’s one of the best doctors in the world. I’m so thankful for her because of her I have a healthy baby boy. Thank you doctor. Definitely recommend.

   — Stephanie Moreau


 01/24/2021

Wouldn't go to anyone else! Incredibly thorough and follows through in a very timely matter. Amazing office staff. I love her

   — Ashley Rombough


 01/23/2021

Even though the wait was long after I arrived for my appointment, it was well worth it. It is very hard to find an OB-GYN that you are comfortable with, but Dr. Parisi surpasses my highest expectations. She is fantastic at making you feel comfortable, and provides the best possible medical care. Very grateful for her.

   — Ana


 01/14/2021

Dr Parisi is a very nice docter ,very concerned with me. Caring, I am so happy with Dr.Parisi , and her staff very friendly, and professional. God bless them all,

   — Anamaria Zaragoza


 01/05/2021

Today was my first time visiting this Doctor and my my if I explained the experience I’ll probably be here all day. When you leave a doctor with confidence and so much more knowledge than before it’s a win. I mean even the assistant was super great . By far the best decision I made I’m so thankful .

   — Shanylabella


 12/30/2020

It is 6 p.m. before I'm through with my appointment that had been scheduled for 2:15 which I arrived for early at 1;50; my husband sat parked waiting for me all this time. I opted to take the stairs down not waiting for the elevator only to have missed my husband who was on the elevator coming up to see what was taking more than 4 hours with my appointment which was to get the results of an imaging previously done. Why wouldn't you check the waiting room for me before calling me or assuming I had left? That logic makes no sense. However, now I've seen other reviews it's habitual that Dr. Parisi has a clear time management issue with scheduled appointments. It's so bad be and now I know why they'd think I left the waiting room when told there'd be a wait. A hard and insulting lesson to have on my second visit to this doctor. If my time isn't of consequence or respected should I be your patient?

   — A. Hadaway


 12/24/2020

This is my first pregnancy - I'm a little older with some prior health issues. Dr. Parisi immediately made me feel comfortable and confident in the care I would receive from her. She was extremely thorough, warm, and reassuring. All my questions and concerns were addressed.

   — EAB


 12/22/2020

I arrived at 1:50 for a 2:15 appointment. I was given the HIPPA and medical information release forms to read and sign. When I handed them in I was told there would be a wait as the doctor was backed up; I said okay and returned to my seat in the waiting room. An hour later a patient named Jessica came in and filled out the same forms I was given she was ushered into the doctors office when she turned hers in. Another half hour goes by before the person at reception sticks her head out the door calling my name. She tells me she’s thought I went outside the building and was calling me...huh? Wouldn’t you look for the patient in the waiting room before you phone them 3 times? What cruel irony that I DID NOT have my phone so I did not get her calls. I am finally ushered to a room and spend another 40 minutes waiting to get the report this appointment was made for. I open the room door still counting that it was now going onto the 5 o’clock hour it’s 6:00 p.m from 1:50 p,m

   — A.Hadaway


 12/14/2020

Takes forever but worth the wait.

   — Nancy Zitola


 12/10/2020

She is wonderful profesional ! Sensitive , loved ! I recommend , only is to waiting a long time for attention in your appointment, but , she is very good doctora , I wait for her ! I recommend!

   — Grace


 11/22/2020

I have always received top notch care with Dr Parisi. Her attention to detail is leaps and bounds above the rest. I know she is going to be thorough and will be honest. I leave her office knowing nothing was missed. Kudos Dr Parisi!

   — Patricia Dunn


 11/12/2020

From beginning to end staff was helpful, informative and friendly. I would highly recommend Hackensack University Mountainside anytime! I also felt very safe in terms of their prevention policies in place. Hand sanitizers were placed in readily available areas of the facility, identity was checked over and over again to prevent wrong information. All in all I give this place and its employees five stars.

   — Irene


 11/12/2020

Vanessa Parisi is a great doctor. She knows her field, she takes her time with the patients. She listens. She is committed. Knowledgeable doctor who cares a lot about her patients, she is invested! I love doctors of such caliber!!! Thank you! Her staff is also on point. I appreciate you all ladies! You make a difference, just know that!

   — Stephanie GREGOIRE-HACHEM MCKINNEY


 10/11/2020

Dr. Parisi is an amazing doctor for so many reasons, I can't even list them all. She not only has the expertise and competence, but she provides guidance with understanding, practicality and empathy. She has been my OB-GYN all through my 1st pregnancy and the delivery of my son and every exam/procedure has been so gentle and smooth. She cares about her patients in a way that I have not witnessed before - pays attention to all the details every step of the way. I wouldn't want to trust any other Dr. for my OB-GYN needs because she would be hard to beat.

   — Shama Amin


 10/05/2020

An excellent professional. I highly recommend her, she has a beautiful heart, a very very good doctor , she is very sensitive !

   — Grace


 10/04/2020

Doctor Parisi make me comfortable and take care all the issue that’s we talk about.

   — Antonia


 09/30/2020

Dr. Parisi provides excellent care, she is wonderful, very knowledgeable and understanding. The office also is great, everyone is very polite and helpful. I am glad I have a doctor who I can express my concerns and who really listens.

   — Priscila DeBarros


 09/10/2020

Dr. Parisi and staff are always nice to me, she takes her time to listen to me, as well as the staff and lets me know what’s best for me.

   — L. Perez


 09/08/2020

I have never met a doctor as compassionate and friendly as Dr. Parisi. She has a great bedside manner and truly cares about her patients on a different level. She doesn't just treat you like another patient, but treats you like a human being and is so down-to-earch. Dr. Parisi went above and beyond to make sure she delivered my first baby, even though she wasn't on-call. I can't thank her enough for her patience during my delivery and even her help in dealing with everything that comes after giving birth. I highly recommend her if you're looking for an OB or GYN.

   — Sehrish


 09/07/2020

I have never met a doctor as compassionate and friendly as Dr. Parisi. She has a great bedside manner and truly cares about her patients on a different level. She doesn't just treat you like another patient, but treats you like a human being and is so down-to-earth. Dr. Parisi went above and beyond to make sure she delivered my first baby, even though she wasn't on-call. I can't thank her enough for her patience during my delivery and even her help in dealing with everything that comes after giving birth. I highly recommend her if you're looking for an OB or GYN.

   — Seri Ch


 09/01/2020

Dr.Parisi is hands down heaven sent! I won’t go into total detail concerning my pregnancy and delivery but it was the most magical and beautiful moment I’ve ever had and probably the only moment I will ever have of such sort. She gives me credit for pushing through it all but she doesn’t credit herself enough on how her caring spirit is what made it all happen. She’s very on top of you and respects and guides every decision made concerning your body for optimal health. She’s my St.Philomena and the girls in the office are the icing on the cake!

   — Yonairy Estevez


 07/15/2020

Dr. Parisi os an amazing doctor, she’s patient and kind, and always answers all the questions taking her time to make sure I understood everything! She’s also available to help with any issues related to appointments and procedures. I totally recommend her as a doctor!

   — Abelita Mateus


 06/28/2020

If you are lucky enough to get her as your OBGYN, you will have an understanding, compassionate, warm doctor who takes her time with you and makes you feel safe during one of the most vulnerable and hectic times that you'll experience ( especially as a new mom). I couldn't have asked for a better experience with her, she advocated for me, and made sure I was cared for every step of the way.

   — Teneshia Carr


 06/23/2020

I’ve been going to Dr.Parisi for a over 2 years now, back when she was in the South Orange office. She and staff are always super friendly and willing to answer questions. As an LGBT patient it’s important to find a doctor who makes you feel comfortable and in a safe place. Would definitely recommend!

   — Toniiesimss


 06/22/2020

Great doctor and very personable! Only complaint is that visits take very long, and reception takes long to get back to the patient with pending paperwork/emails.

   — Andreia Onofre


 06/18/2020

Dr Parisi is the best I delivered my first baby in 24 min my second in 18 min she’s is a doctor that is genuine, kind, and loving she’s the best hands down I wouldn’t want to go to any other OBGYN besides her ! If you are a black women especially looking for a good doctor that you can trust I would strongly recommend Dr.Parisi, she will give you the best care !

   — Mahawa


 06/10/2020

Great doctor I felt extremely comfortable she took all the time I needed I never feel rushed the staff is always so welcoming and caring !

   — Erica Malinchak


 06/01/2020

Dr parisi is an excellent doctor and very personable

   — Irene


 03/18/2020

Very nice, apologetic about the wait, focused.

   — Suzanne Sia


 03/17/2020

Had surgery today and was treated with the highest professional medical care I’ve ever experience. Highly recommend Dr. Parisi

   — Wanda Agrinsoni


 03/09/2020

I had not had an examine in years. Dr. Parisi explained what instruments she will use and what the purpose of the instrument. Dr Parisi called me informed me the results of my test. She was very professional and put my fears at ease. I will definitely recommend her to family n friends.

   — Cordelia Taylor


 03/08/2020

Dr. Parisi and her entire staff are wonderful and always go above and beyond to provide top notch care and attention to patients.

   — Stephanie Simon


 02/17/2020

Excellent doctor listen to all my previous issues wish I had found her many years ago

   — Sherri Delli


 02/13/2020

Dr Parisi and her staff are kind, courteous, and awesome! I highly recommend Dr Parisi to anyone looking for an obgyn because she is knowledgeable and compassionate. She takes the time each patient needs, and listens to their concerns. At times, there may be a longer wait or appointments may be cancelled, but this is only because she ensures that she is there for her patients in the ways that they need. While frustrating to have your appointment rescheduled, it means a lot to have her willing to cancel other appointments to be there for you in an emergency situation, so you aren’t at the hospital with another doctor that you don’t know. I highly recommend Dr Parisi.

   — Jessica Scafe


 01/28/2020

Staff was very pleasant and friendly. Dr. Parisi was very pleasant and informative about what she was going to do. I felt very at ease with the visit.

   — JoAnn Piacenza


 01/22/2020

I believe she is a great doctor. She cares for your well-being. She is very passionate and the practice has great people who also care for your health. You can ask any doubts you may have and they will greatly give you an answer.

   — Lisbeth Luna


 01/12/2020

I’ve never felt in my life more confortable going to the doctor. This people KNOW how to take care of their costumer. Super happy

   — Ana Frangein


 01/12/2020

Dr. Parisi was recommended to me by my primary care doctor. I was very nervous, being a first time patient. Dr. Parisi was amazing, and took everything at my own speed. Can't say enough fantastic things about her.

   — Justine Wilson


 12/17/2019

First time mother, she puts me at great ease. Takes the time to answer all questions, is very nice

   — Teneshia


 10/06/2019

Dr Parisi...where do I even begin... I knew from the first time meeting her at the early stages of my pregnancy she was the right obgyn for me. She is super thorough and attentive but she also listens and answers all concerns patiently. Her office is always clean and the patient portal makes it easy to see results and documents. Her office staff ladies are all educated on the concerns patients may have during pregnancy and friendly as well. When it was time for me to give birth Dr Parisi literally saved my son’s life...his heartrate kept dropping and I was almost 5 min away from an emergency c-section. She was the force that drove my successful natural delivery. I dont plan on having anymore children but I HIGHLY reccomend anyone in need of a Obgyn PLEASEEEE CHOOSE DR VANESSA PARISI...you wont regret it...

   — Asyia Andrews


 10/05/2019

Dr Parisi...where do I even begin... I knew from the first time meeting her at the early stages of my pregnancy she was the right obgyn for me. She is super thorough and attentive but she also listens and answers all concerns patiently. Her office is always clean and the patient portal makes it easy to see results and documents. Her office staff ladies are all educated on the concerns patients may have during pregnancy and friendly as well. When it was time for me to give birth Dr Parisi literally saved my son’s life...his heartrate kept dropping and I was almost 5 min away from an emergency c-section. She was the force that drove my successful natural delivery. I dont plan on having anymore children but I HIGHLY reccomend anyone in need of a Obgyn PLEASEEEE CHOOSE DR VANESSA PARISI...you wont regret it...

   — Asyia Andrews


 08/05/2019

Dr. Parisi delivered my first child about 6 months ago and she was great! Dr P is incredibly dedicated to her work. If you want a Dr who is going to be there for you during your delivery no matter what, Dr P is it. I went to a group practice for the beginning of my pregnancy. Never saw the same Dr twice, they didn't know who I was, and there was no guarantee I would have ever met the Dr who would be on call when I went into labor. Dr P on the other hand is a solo practitioner. She's affiliated with a great hospital, but it's just her and support staff in the office. This means that you always get HER. Does this mean you'll have to wait for her? Yes. Is she worth the wait? HELL YEAH. Because when she is with you, her attention is with you and she gives you all the time you need. She is not trying to rush you out to get to the next person. So please be patient while she's giving that attention to the person who comes before you. You will get your turn and it will be amazing!

   — Kimberly Nutley NJ


 02/24/2019

Dr. Parisi is the best I’ve ever had! She knows her stuff, she’s kind, listens to you as a patient and works with you in your care. She rocks. The office ladies are also amazing !

   — Jessica Delarosa


 02/23/2019

Dr Parisi is such a great OBGYN doctor i ever seen. She just delivered my baby last month. With her i had so much help,confidence,support...in my journey . She always care about my health. I will never forget her smile as whenever I'm afraid of somthing she will look at me with that warming smile and that make me feel comfortable and safe ,even when i was giving birth she gave me that feeling. I'm so glad and happy i founded her. I definitely recommend her .Naima

   — Amira Zahid


 02/03/2019

In my search for a new obyn, I was referred to this office by my primary doctor in the same building. I was looking for a new obgyn as my previous one was requesting lab work that was not part of my preventative care exam without advising me. So when I made an appointment with them I explained to them my dilemma and advised that I had nothing to worry about. On the day of my appt. on 9/18/18, when the Med. Assist asked me why I was there I specified to her again my dilemma and specifically stated that I am only here for my annual obyn exam and did not wish for anything else to be done. They asked me if I had any complaints I stated what they were and that was that. The doctor came in and advised her as well of my issue with my other obyn and why I sought for another obyn. I am only here for my annual exam nothing more nothing less. She said of course, I understand will make sure of it. Moreover, when it was time for them to take my lab work, I again specified to individual taking my blood to ensure that there are no additional test being requested outside of my annual exam as this is my biggest concern with the lab work they request to later learn that it's not part of the preventative. She confirmed that the only test being requested are the ones that is preventative. However, she later mentioned that because I had some concerns, the test being requested does not apply to my concern as they do not know if it's covered as part of the annual preventative exam. I requested for the codes to inquire with my insurance and a lady by the name of Melissa provided me with a few codes to check with my insurance and she stated that I can always return to take them if they are part of the preventative care. Two months later I get a bill from their lab for the amount of almost $200 for test that were requested that was not part of the preventative. I contact their office and spoke with Vivian mainly from November 28 up to today 2/4/19. I was given a back and forth excuse they will connect with the medical assistant and get back to me. No one got back to me. I spoke in a courteous manner with Vivian today again and lastly to Melissa who lack in customer service stating that she cannot be on the phone answering questions after questions, as I was because she was not answering them nor even attempting to understand what I was asking and simply brushed me off in an ignorant manner stating she will have the office manager contact me. When asked if they have the right phone number for me, all I heard was a dial tone. Neeedless to say, I am very disgusted and very disappointed in how they are managed my inquiry and concerns, even after I was clear and concise of my concerns. To be treated in such a manner with such utter rudeness was not what I was expecting from this office at all. Front Office personnel is the frontline of any business, if you cannot entertain providing a friendly customer oriented service one should not be in that field as you ruin it for your doctors and any future relationship with patients. I await to hear from this Office Manager.

   — Zheena Gavina


 12/28/2018

Doctors are the angels of God and words are not enough to express how amazing each visit is with Doctor Parisi. Her professionalism,knowledge, bed side manner is A+ plus! She evaluates situations with as much data she can gather and with her expertise she thoroughly examines them. She listens to her patients always,gives time and always goes above and beyond to treat her patients with her best abilities. Her approach of making me comfortable during tests/consultation, procedure was great.

   — Jenifer


 11/22/2018

I have been Dr Parisi’s patient for over two years now. In fact, I have seen her at her previous practice and followed her to the new one. She is an incredible physician, very strong in her field. She deeply cares about her patients and builds her life around her patients not the other way around. As a medical student I would like to clarify something for the patients who were unhappy with their visits. There is obviously a heterogenous pool of physicians out there: they graduated at different times, they attended different residency programs, therefore, you cannot expect them to practice medicine in the identical manner. Guidelines change almost every year, so if one saw a physician who was in the practice for many years the chances are that this physicians training is way different. That physician may follow older guidelines (which are not the laws, but rather recommendations based on scientific evidence). In my opinion, prescribing a year supply of birth control to a new patient is absolute nonsense and maybe even negligence. You might think that you were on the same medication for 10 years and so you are in title to receive at least a year supply. But here are a few things to consider: 1) the company can only patent a birth control medication for up to 3 years I think. Therefore, they are obligated to change the formulation to repatent it. It is impossible to be on the same medication for 10 yrs. The formulation maybe very similar, but not identical. And if some people might not notice the difference, others might develop adverse effects. 2) Your body is a dynamic equilibrium,Changes are constant. Unfortunately the way our healthcare and legal systems are set up, when a new patient comes through the door, A physician should treat one as such. Physician does not know what was going on for the past 10 years and you as a patient can’t objectively know as well, unless you had 8 years of medical training. Therefore, a physician should feel obligated to see you in 6 months and make sure you are safe and that your medication is not affecting you in a wrong way. It is perfectly reasonable and even admirable that she wanted to see you in six months once to make sure that you were ok before she starts prescribing you one year supplies. Trust me this is not money hunger at all. Regarding the lost lab samples... the sample’s way to the lab is very long and it is handled by a chain of individuals: your doctor, doctor’s assistant, laboratory pick up personnel, a driver, a dispatcher or whoever accepts the samples in the lab, a lab technician, a pathologist, a person who enters the results into the system, a mail man that delivers the results back to the office. Things may happen at any point of this chain. The driver might get lost and come to pick up the samples late when the building is already closed, the driver might be in a rush and accidentally pick up the samples for the wrong lab, the samples can get misplaced in the lab, the equipment may malfunction in the lab, the lab technician may fail to record the results into the right place, the mailman may loose the envelope or deliver it into the wrong place. There might be a million and one scenario and it is impossible to track things down fast because so many people are involved. In addition, if your lab sample was lost or misplaced that day, what are the chances that you were the only patient who’s sample was lost? Now multiply the process by the number of samples misplaced by the number of samples processed that day. When one sample gets misplaced lab must go through all of the samples received that day to make sure nothing was mislabeled and ran as a part of another patients workup. It is sad but unfortunately the ideal system does not exist. Don’t be so fast to judge someone in particular. I had my varicella blood work done last august and I still haven’t received my results. I am very frustrated but I know it is not the fault of the quest lab technician who drew my blood. Most people in the medical field are there for a reason, give them a benefit of a doubt!

   — Ioulia Furman


 09/18/2018

I was terrified of my gyn exam, but somehow it turned out the best appointment ever. Dr.Parisi was very friendly, hilarious, happy and attentive. She really listened and wanted to make sure we take all precautions to avoid any problems in the future. Her team was amazing as well. The whole visit was professional from start to end. I am looking forward to working with this doctor in the future.

   — Svetlana Doroshevich


 09/06/2018

Such an amazing Doctor, very kind, informative, and helpful. After having a horrible experience at another gynecologist finding Dr. Parisi was like finding a unicorn she’s that good! If you are looking for a new gynecologist please schedule an appointment with her.

   — Jessica Ramos


 09/05/2018

I have been a patient of Dr. Parisi for 10 months now. I miraculously found her when I found out I was pregnant. I got sick with a cold and had a fever right around the time I found out I was expecting. Called over 20 docs to be seen and all of them gave me a hard time and told me they can only see me weeks pater. Since i was running a fever I was nervous to wait that long. Dr. Parisi saw me within 30 min of the phone call. It was my first pregnancy. She spend over an hour with me answering any questions that I had. She was wonderful through my entire pregnancy. Very thorough and pays attention to every detail. I had some delivery complications but she was amazing through all of it. She delivered my baby boy and I dont think it would have been such a pleasant experience with anyone else. I recommend her to everyone! The wait is never an issue. All the appointments are kept on time. Great doctor that treats you like a person not just another patient. Makes you very comfortable. Best obgyn in my opinion!

   — Lisa Revzina

* Please note this list does not include reviews written by anonymous users

Find a Provider