Reviews for S. Charles Oh, M.D.


 09/13/2021

Dr. Oh is quite definitely the best. He sympathetic, does a beautiful job, and is careful to do only what is needed.

   — Susan Mullins


 08/23/2021

Dr. Oh Was Thorough And Understanding Of My Concerns & Questions

   — Ed Mills


 07/27/2021

Have been going to Dr Oh for 15 year very through and explains ever detail to you

   — Joseph De Russo


 06/22/2021

Dr. Oh is knowledgeable, understanding, attentive to a patient's needs, and easy to talk to. I will recommend him to my family and friends.

   — Halyna K


 05/17/2021

The visit was great, Dr. Oh was very informative and a great listener.

   — Josephine Fegorello


 04/19/2021

I have been a patient of Dr. Oh’s for years. He is thorough, caring & very knowledgeable. I trust him implicitly.

   — Mary V.


 03/26/2021

All staff was courteous and helpful but lack of signage makes navigating the building extremely difficult!

   — Alice Rubino


 03/07/2021

I had a great experience Dr Oh. He is very thorough and explained everything to me. The office building is brand new and easily access with a huge parking lot. Highly recommend.

   — Vanesa Scozzarro


 02/23/2021

Dr. Oh took the time to fully explain what was going on, answer all my questions and give me ways to improve the situation.

   — Nina Tucker


 02/18/2021

Very professional, Dr. Oh was also very professional and informative.

   — Maria Lisanti


 02/07/2021

Dr. Oh is very thorough and professional. His explanation of my MRI scan relieved my fears and helped me make a plan for future follow-up. Office staff are very friendly and helpful.

   — Julie Handel


 02/03/2021

Dr. Oh is an excellent doctor and I would definitely recommend him to my family and friends. My procedure was comfortable and professional.

   — Cathleen T. Kiernan


 02/01/2021

Dr. Oh is knowledgeable and professional. During my visit, he was very detailed and made everything easy to understand. Definitely one of the best!

   — Diana R.


 01/13/2021

Dr. Oh is both knowledgable and supportive. An all around fine physician

   — Mark Weinstein


 12/20/2020

I had a very good visit with Dr Oh. His staff is very friendly and professional. The doctor answered all my questions throughly. He put my mind at ease. I would definitely recommend Dr Oh to my family and friends. Thank you!!

   — Roseann Scott


 12/18/2020

Dr. Oh is patient, knowledgeable and takes his time to explain everything. He is friendly and makes you feel at ease. I have good doctors, but Dr. Oh is outstanding. I highly recommend him.

   — Olga Suter


 12/13/2020

I saw Dr. Oh today for the first time today. He was GREAT. He took the time to explain everything as well as listen to my concerns. I had been putting off getting another colonoscopy and endoscopy because in the past I didn't have a doctor that made me feel at ease enough to schedule it. Dr. Oh is extremely knowledgeable and I have full confidence in him now. You could tell after one visit how smart he is. He has patience and a great bedside manner as well. I thought his office staff was very nice and helpful.

   — Olga Suter


 12/11/2020

Very competent, nice, effective doctor.

   — Gerald Walle


 12/07/2020

While it may be hard to get in to see Dr Oh, once there he is very attentive. He takes time with questions, and gives good advice about how to remedy a problem. He knows which medicines will help, and which ones to avoid!

   — Cardone Family


 11/01/2020

The staff was very kind and friendly. I was seen in a timely fashion and Dr. Oh explained everything necessary regarding my care.

   — Kim N. Cook


 10/11/2020

Dr Sangbaek is extremely knowledgeable and a very professional doctor. He takes his time to answer all my questions. It's hard to find good doctors now days so I'm glad I was able to find him.

   — Orion Cabrita


 10/07/2020

Dr. Oh has been my doctor for many years. In office visits he is familiar with the specifics of your case & takes the time to explain results of procedures. Also, he is patient when answering questions. Dr. Oh and his staff are exceptionally professional & friendly.

   — Lisa M. Hartley


 10/05/2020

I have been going to Dr. OH for over 10 years for my colonoscopies and endoscopies. Not only is Dr. OH highly skilled in his profession, but also has a great personality, answers all of my questions and has a great "bedside manner". My wife and a number of my friends also go to Dr. OH. Once, my procedure was held up due to Dr. OH having to attend to an emergency. He is the only doctor that has even apologized for being late. He also has a great office staff, led by Patti.

   — Gregory W. Piegaro


 10/05/2020

Dr Oh has a great bedside manner. He brought me in and carefully explained every detail of my procedure, answered every question and set me at ease.

   — Matt Giaquinto


 10/05/2020

Dr Oh Is such a Wonderful Doctor, he takes his time to fully listens to his patients.... Best GI MD I have ever had , so much relief in my tummy since I have had him as a provider... (Frendy)

   — Light Skin


 10/04/2020

Really easy and fast to schedule a virtual appointment with Dr. Oh! Very caring and greatly explain my situation and how it can be help! The same day I have my prescription and feeling much better the following day! Thank you Dr. Oh and staff!

   — Carmen Noneneedtoknow


 10/04/2020

I was extremely impressed with the efficiency of this office. I called from the parking lot to announce my arrival and the receptionist took my cell number stating that she would call when I was able to come up. Within 10-minutes, I was called upstairs and walked into a spacious waiting room with chairs spaced out at 6ft. intervals. When in the examining room, an MA completed an online file and the doctor was in to see me shortly after. Dr. Oh was pleasant, patient and efficient. He listened to my problems and explained in a graph just how our body vacates waste and what different shapes of stool signify. He asked me to use Miralax twice a day to see how it affected my BM and he gave me a script for a Sitz Marker Study and explained what its' purpose was, i.e., how food was processed in my system as it headed towards evacuation. A capsule is swallowed and x-rays would be taken a few days apart. Dr. Oh and his staff has my complete vote of confidence. Try him and see!

   — Richard Caroselli


 09/29/2020

I had a virtual appointment with Dr. Oh. It was a very pleasant experience. He is very kind and knowledgeable.

   — Renae Baker


 09/28/2020

The place was beautiful and the office staff were very efficient. Dr. Oh was wonderful. He was patient, kind and answered all my questions. I did not feel rushed in anyway. Highly recommend Dr. Oh.

   — LuAnn Cappozzoli


 09/07/2020

I have to say that phone calls for appointments and questions and answers they were all very friendly. No questions were stupid so to speak. My colonoscopy was scheduled elsewhere till i asked if i could go to Mountainside and Patty set that up.

   — Diane Adams


 08/16/2020

Doctor is the best around this area...I don't like to see him in the group..but is the new Norm I guess!!! I would not change is expertise with no other doctor..He is also my daughter's doctor since she was 13 yrs old..

   — Elvi Rodriguez


 08/16/2020

Doctor is very professional and cares about your concerns

   — Elvia S Rodriguez


 07/26/2020

Dr Oh has been a kind & considerate person with me & all of my illnesses. He has tried to help me with all my problems . I have been with him since he started his practice. I truly trust his judgement .

   — Louis Delisio


 07/26/2020

Excellent visit. Dr Oh didn’t rush our visit. He answered all my questions and I left feeling better because of the ti

   — Laura L. Leinberger


 07/20/2020

Dr. Oh was very informative. He explained everything to me in detail using terms the average person can understand. I just met with him last week and I left the consultation thinking that I wished every doctor took the time to explain things the way he did. I strongly recommend him to anyone in need of a Gastro Doctor.

   — X Falcon


 07/14/2020

My 7/9/2020 my first appointment with Dr. Oh was a pleasant experience starting with reception and medical assistant. I love it when your appointment with a dr. Is actually the time given and one is not sitting in waiting area all day. Dr Oh was informative and on time,I would gladly recommend Dr Oh to my friends and family.

   — Phyllis Mckoy


 07/14/2020

I have being treated by Dr. Oh in the past and I have always filled in good hands. This time it was a tele-visit but he was able to understand my needs and make the appropriate recommendations.

   — Irma Morales


 07/06/2020

Dr: Oh and his staff are very friendly, helpful and professional. The office is clean and practicing social distancing during the pandemic. Scheduling time to see Dr. Oh was timely and wait time not long. My experiences have been consistent and I would highly recommend.

   — Jacquetta Howard


 07/06/2020

Dr. Oh is the best doctor that I have ever gone to. He takes his time and explains everything carefully and thoughtfully. He listens and never ever makes you feel rushed.

   — Kate


 06/29/2020

I've been his patient for many years and he's always thorough and communicates whatever the medical matter is clearly.

   — Judith Nativ Meyers


 06/22/2020

Dr. Oh is awesome. He always seems interested in your problems and needs. Spends time talking with you. You never feel rushed like allot of doctors do these days.

   — JIMMY B


 06/15/2020

This visit was a Tele-Health call and Dr Oh was very thorough in asking questions about my current health. I am very pleased with Dr Oh as I am a patient of his for a number of years! I can always count on him to solve my health issues.

   — Marie De Filippo


 03/16/2020

Dr. Oh was informative, kind, and answered all my questions. I'd highly recommend him to anyone.

   — Jackie Freeman


 03/01/2020

Due to the moving to another building , office looked a little disorganized, but there was not much of a wait and all the staffs were very courteous. Dr Oh was very kind and professional as usual . Thank you very much.

   — Seung Song


 02/18/2020

Dr. Oh is kind and thorough. Good bed side manor. Office staff helpful and accomadating when I mixed up times.

   — Toni Auerbach


 02/17/2020

Follow up visit after endoscopy and colonoscopy

   — Colin Lankshear


 01/21/2020

What an marvellously kind and expert specialist Dr. Oh is. He goes to extraordinary lengths to explain exactly what's going on in your body and what his treatment plan is so that you know exactly what's going on, going to be done, and why. I will forever be grateful to just how focussed and caring Dr Oh was when I really needed urgent specialist attention. And his staff are all beyond wonderful--kind, compassionate, and on the ball. Go and see Dr. Oh and his support staff for all your tummy troubles--you'll be in exceptional hands!

   — Michele Knobel


 01/21/2020

Support staff must have changed in the past year because the current staff are fabulous. Caring, efficient, friendly, could not possibly have been warmer or more accommodating. Dr Oh himself is impeccably professional, has a wonderful patient rapport, and inspires absolute confidence. I have further appointments in the pipe and will update this review subsequently,

   — Colin Lankshear


 12/26/2019

The front office staff was unfriendly, for me going there for the first time my experience was not good and will not recommend Dr. Oh. He's a good doctor his staff are the problem. They need a class on good customer service.

   — Octavia Wisseh


 12/19/2018

Dr Oh is absolutely FANTASTIC. He takes the time necessary to explain your medical condition. His bedside manner is EXCEPTIONAL. The best way to describe him is BRILLIANT!

   — John Ratuis


 08/15/2018

Dr OH is an outstanding physician! He is so knowlegable ,caring, and compassionate.I am an RN and have worked with many physicians...he is truly exceptional.

   — Denise Wegel


 05/07/2018

I saw Dr. Oh today for the first time today. He was GREAT. He took the time to explain everything as well as listen to my concerns. I had been putting off getting another colonoscopy and endoscopy because in the past I didn't have a doctor that made me feel at ease enough to schedule it. Dr. Oh is extremely knowledgeable and I have full confidence in him now. You could tell after one visit how smart he is. He has patience and a great bedside manner as well. I thought his office staff was very nice and helpful.

   — Olga Suter


 07/07/2016

Dr. Oh is an excellent Doctor , but his office staff would cause me to not recommend this doctor. They are not friendly or helpful or understanding at all. I just called and have called before for biopsy results and was told a week ago and now today he will call me when back from vacation and they did not know when that would be! Are you serious??!! I am very upset and mad!! Then she hung up on me!! Not good service at all and I worked in a surgeons office for 16 years and am an RN.Staff rude!!!

   — Kathleen Yannetelli


 06/07/2016

Dr Oh is fantastic but the woman at front desk (Linda) is rude, inconsiderate and lazy. She has absolutely no professionalism and should NEVER be allowed to answer the phones. Linda turns the answering service on before the office closes and will attempt to to have patients do her job (deal with insurance pre-certification). Dr Oh should not have Linda representing his practice in any capacity. Linda WILL make a normal Dr's visit a horrific experience.

   — John Ratuis

* Please note this list does not include reviews written by anonymous users

Find a Provider