Reviews for Robert Montemurro, M.D.


 10/22/2021

Met Dr. Montemurro at Mountainside Hospital today when he discussed my sister's issue with her. He was kind, compassionate and charismatic in bis dealing with us. Dr. Montemurro explained in easily understood language and made my sister feel at ease.

   — Jennifer The Queen


 10/09/2021

I trust this man with my life and have since 1993. Can't say enough great things about him and his staff. Highly highly recommend to every woman.

   — Anna Caramanna


 09/19/2021

Awesome experience the best bedside manner highly recommended

   — Ceno G.


 05/19/2021

Best doctor!! Stuff are so friendly and kind☺️

   — Albana Rizvani


 03/15/2021

Dr. Montemurro is THEE doctor i have ever had. He is so compassionate, he listens to you never, ever rushes you. He always cares about how you feel no matter what. I wish there were more doctors like him!!!!

   — Brenda


 03/08/2021

Dr Robert Montemurro is an extremely caring Dr who is very understanding of all his patient's needs! His staff are super nice and so helpful with all questions, I wouldn't go anywhere else and recommend him highly.

   — Bernadine Ferrari


 03/06/2021

This was my first visit with Dr. Robert Montemurro and I was very satisfied. Although I was very nervous, he was very kind and compassionate and put me at ease. He also took the time to explain things to me and answered any questions that I had. He spent a lot of time with me, which is especially helpful in establishing a relationship with a new patient.

   — Carol Swain


 02/24/2021

Robert Montemurro, MD has always been a 5 STAR provider. Many of my friends and family would agree.

   — Linda Ruiz


 02/06/2021

This review is a long time coming. I can't tell you how much  Dr. Robert  and Dr. Daniella Montemurro  mean to me. I've been going to this practice for years and they are 2 of the most dedicated and caring doctors I've ever been to in my life. I genuinely and whole heartedly trust them.  They are the perfect package and everything you could possibly want from a obgyn/doctor.  Not only super  knowledgeable , but also kind, considerate, and gentle. Dr. Robert helped me with a medical issue years ago n I really think that  he is the reason why I am healthy to this day.  Dr. Daniella  delivered both my babies n they both were absolutely incredible experiences.  These 2 doctors are hands down the best. They will always have a special place in my heart. Also the staff is completely amazing. Jackie is  awesome and so helpful. The practice feels like family to me. I'm blessed to have them! Highly highly recommend!

   — Tamra MacDonald


 02/04/2021

This family union is the best!!! Dr. Robert Montemurro and his daughter, Daniella Montemurro, who followed in his footsteps, they make absolutely the best team!! you can’t ask for anything more! they are both genuine, personable, understanding, and very professional in everything they do!! i would recommend them both to all my family and friends!

   — Yelena Borysenko


 01/15/2021

Dr. Montemurro and his daughter are both amazing. He delivered both my daughters. Only downside to my last visit was that I waited an hour for an appt that lasted 10 minutes. That is the only reason I did not give 5 stars.

   — Stefanie Verghitsis


 11/23/2020

I was nervous since I was a new patient but was quickly made to feel very comfortable. My questions were welcomed and answered.

   — Theresa Del Vecchio


 11/23/2020

The best! Love both Dr. Montemuros! They helped me feel calm my entire pregnancy and through an unexpected csection! Highly recommend

   — Connie


 11/15/2020

I have been going to Dr. Montemurro for over 15 years and would not change to any other doctor...this office cares about there patients and treats them with care and compassion.

   — Yahaira Rodriguez


 11/01/2020

I have been using Dr. Robert for 15+ years. He has been nothing short of amazing at EVERY visit. He delivered my two children and is about to deliver my 3rd. He has an amazing bed side manner and makes no situation alarming. He is so well educated in his field which makes a patient feel extremely confident with him. I met Dr. Daniella a few times over the years and can say she also has a very calming way about her. I would recommend this office to anyone, which I already do :). They also have a wonderful staff and make you feel right at home. Thank you to you all.

   — Megan DaCosta


 10/20/2020

Wonderful personality. Puts you at ease. Office staff great.

   — Karen Primich


 10/04/2020

World’s greatest Obgyn! Both Dr. Robert and Dr. Daniella are amazing. They delivered my children and made me feel calm despite my rough pregnancies, and I can’t recommend them enough.

   — Lauren Simone


 09/20/2020

If you’re looking for a very experienced doctor who is able to treat you while making you feel comfortable then I highly recommend Dr. Montemurro and his staff. Dr. Montemurro delivered my children and I couldn’t have asked for better treatment.

   — Catherine Rivera


 08/17/2020

Went through several doctors before finding Robert Montemurro. His office makes me feel comfortable, and always make me feel at ease with any concerns I may have. They are always flexible, and never make you feel rushed. The staff are super friendly. Overall, my experience with both office visits and delivery has been by far the best.

   — Miss Sulai


 06/17/2020

Dr. Montemurro and his daughter are great! He is very personable and does not make you feel rushed at all.

   — Nicole Filiberti


 06/04/2020

He saved my life! From what another doctor did to me he is such a caring dr.

   — Alicia .A.


 04/11/2020

I have seen Dr. Robert Montemurro for 14 years. He is an amazing doctor, and delivered my daughter via c section. He was there for me whenever I needed him, easy to get in contact with and great office staff.

   — Mom Of 3


 03/17/2020

- Easy to schedule appointments. - Staff is friendly, polite, quick and efficient. - Dr. Robert is personable, humorous and knowledgeable. - Visits are not rushed. - Highly recommend.

   — AN


 02/08/2020

I love this father & daughter team. They are a blessing in our lives. They delivered our 1st child and soon our 2nd child

   — Elsa Cabrera


 01/15/2020

The BEST! One of the few doctors who still cares!

   — Danielle M


 01/12/2020

Absolutely amazing Dr. D. Montemurro and a great staff extremely friendly and curtious..

   — Joann Gaynor


 06/20/2019

I met with Dr Robert yesterday for the first time and the whole experience was excellent. Him and his staff were so comforting and professional. I highly recommend!

   — L C


 02/24/2019

Very professional, everyone is friendly. These are fast paced visits, so be sure you have any questions ready before hand. I love that Doctor Daniella takes the time to explain things clearly. She is very knowledgeable and experienced as well as Doctor Robert.

   — Stef V


 02/13/2019

Amazing doctors. Polite and professional staff. The overall environment is friendly and caring. You never feel rushed during your appointment or when you call to speak to the staff. I never leave the office confused or concerned that my questions were never answered. The office is clean and kept in an organized manner. The Doctors are now monitoring my third pregnancy with exceptional care. Both Doctors were there to help me through my first pregnancy when i suffered a lost. The understanding, knowledge, and compassion that was provided allowed me to get through the emotions I had as feeling. Both Doctors were in the delivery room through my labor for my second pregnancy and provided outstanding care.

   — Natalie Santos


 02/03/2019

I love Dr Montemurro he delivered 3 of my children an he was very compassionate an i was high risk an he monitered me every week. I highly recommend him

   — Lauren Venner


 01/10/2019

Amazing staff and doctors, absolutely reccomend them. Best decision I have made, I even recieved excellent reviews from claramass hospital and Clifton medical last week. One happy mommy to be to be in amazing and caring hands.

   — Marta Halgren


 11/05/2018

Hands down the best OBGYN around. Dr. Robert Montemurro is so kind, loving, patient, and careful. It took me five different OB’s until I found “the one” ... he’s the one! I always recommend him to all of my friends and family (many of which are his patients now!). Once you meet him, you will see. You will never switch OB’s again.

   — Kelly Pannullo


 09/25/2018

Awesome experience, Great doctor

   — Kayla Zapata


 07/31/2018

Both Robert and Daniella are absolutely amazing. true doctors you can trust.

   — Fabregues


 03/21/2018

I absolutely love him and his daughter. I been going to him for the passed eight years. I wouldn't choose another Dr. If they paid me.

   — Tasha Lindsay


 02/25/2018

Very friendly and reassuring

   — S E


 12/13/2017

He is the best! One of the few doctors left that actually care about their patients.

   — Lia Pretto


 07/26/2017

Love, love this amazing doctor. Office is always kind and helpful. Dr. Montemurro is kind,sensitive and always answers my question. His bedside manners are amazing and you don't ever feel like you are being rushed.

   — Jessie Lopez


 06/23/2017

Dr. Montemurro is the best! I've been a patient for over 15 years and would give him the highest possible recommendation.  He is an excellent doctor who truly cares about his patients.  The staff is amazing and new location is also very nice.

   — Nicole F.


 12/12/2016

He has been my doctor for 20 years most amazing caring doctor ever!!

   — Joan Sanson


 12/08/2016

Very compassionate and caters to the needs of his clients.

   — Natalie Santos


 12/01/2016

He makes you feel very comfortable...Dr. R. Montemurro is awesome!

   — Leyda Mora


 11/22/2016

There is no other like him . He is the best gave birth to my 3 beautiful children aways understanding and helpful with any questions or concerns.

   — Maribel Ramirez


 11/02/2016

If I could give him 10 stars, I would! I have been seeing Dr. Montemurro for 4 years. I have had 7 other gynecologists and he is by far the best doctor I have ever had! He delivered my daughter full term, which with my medical conditions, I had a slim chance of making it full term. I have since recommended 4 other women who cannot say enough about him! He truly is an amazing doctor who knows his stuff and has a great bedside manner! He has gained a patient for life in me and those 4 women!

   — Rachel


 10/31/2016

Dr Montemurro has been my OBGYN for over ten years now. I follow him wherever he goes let it be Wayne, Paterson or now Cedar Grove. He's an excellent doctor, extremely professional, awesome bedside manner, very respectful. And now his daughter has joined him and is part of the OBGYN family too. I give him 10 Stars

   — Noemi M.


 06/22/2016

I'm really confused by some of these other reviews. I have been a patient of Dr. Robert Montemurro for over 15 years and I can't express how wonderful and caring he is. I have never had a problem with his office. They bend over backwards to accommodate the patients. As for his daughter joining the practice, what a wonderful addition to his practice. She is just as wonderful as he is and very caring. I really don't understand how one can think they will see one doctor throughout their pregnancy. Do they think doctors don't deserve time off or vacations or have emergencies. How very selfish people are. I wholeheartedly recommend both these doctors as you will not find better doctors or human beings. They are the best in their fields.

   — Susan Somers


 08/08/2015

I have been going to this Dr for over 15 years. He is one of the best. He treats his patients like they are part of his family. Very kind and understanding. Explains everything. Highly recommend him!

   — Laura De Benedetto


 04/19/2015

Dr.Montemurra is a great GYN made me so comfortable and explain things in a way I'm able to understand also he takes he's time and listen to my concerns. He's the BEST 5*****

   — Sandra Jacques


 01/19/2014

Dr. Montemurro has been my Ob/Gyn since I was a teenager. He has safely delivered my 2 girls and has made every experience memorable. Each and every time of my visit, Dr. Montemurro takes his time to listen and sincerely takes care of you. I would absolutely recommend!

   — AGI P

* Please note this list does not include reviews written by anonymous users

Find a Provider