Reviews for Michael L. Molinaro, M.D.


 10/08/2021

Dr. Molinaro is a very knowledgeable and caring doctor with excellent judgement.

   — Mike Sherman


 09/30/2021

As always, starting with the ladies in the front office everything about my visit was exceptional. They are kind, courteous and PATIENT. Toni and Maureen are two of my favorite people. Dr. Molinaro is of the same ilk. Never in a rush and better than you could ask for.

   — Tom Flynn


 08/24/2021

Dr. Molinaro saw me at the time of my scheduled appointment and both the bloodwork and examination were very thorough.

   — Stuart K Patrick


 07/11/2021

Great experience and would highly recommend Dr. Molinaro!

   — Patrick Hilden


 07/11/2021

Dr. Molinaro is a very compassionate doctor with the perfect combination of responsibility and care. I'm glad to call him my doctor.

   — Dee Dee Mathews


 07/09/2021

He was informative and genuinely cared for my well being !

   — Carmen Marra


 06/25/2021

Great doctor.

   — Mark Hubey


 06/19/2021

I have recommended many friends and family all ready to Dr. Molinaro. He is extremely kind and caring. A doctor of the old school even though he’s young. He’s been my Dr. for 20 years. He’s the best.

   — Bobby V


 06/09/2021

Dr. Molinaro, and his team, offer excellent care. I recommend them wholeheartedly.

   — Charles Nouhan


 06/05/2021

Addressed the issue I was concerned about and gave clear direction to proceed forward to a resolution.

   — Judith Wolf


 06/02/2021

I have been a long time client with this doctor, and he is exceptionally pleasant, caring, addresses all my concerns, and a pleasure to visit when I must. I highly recommend this physician!

   — Cathy C


 06/01/2021

AS ALWAYS, SUCH A PLEASURE TO VISIT A CARING AND PROFESSIONAL DOCTOR! BOTH HE AND HIS STAFF ARE EXCELLENT! THEY ASSIST WITH ANSWERING QUESTIONS, MAKING APPOINTMENTS, AND ALL HIS STAFF, INCLUDING LEO WHO DOES BLOOD DRAWS, IS EXCELLENT! NO PAIN!

   — Char Web


 05/20/2021

Dr. Molinaro has treated me and my family for many years. I have been very pleased with his treatment and recommendations. However, most recently I do have some concerns with responsiveness of the front office in returning calls and refilling prescriptions.

   — Nicole Colley


 05/09/2021

Dr. Molinaro is considerate and thorough and I recommend him highly. My only complaint is the difficulty of getting through on the phone to make an appointment. I waited on hold for over 20 minutes and then got cut off and had to call again.

   — Linda Indian


 04/29/2021

Dr Molinaro is the greatest. He is patient, understanding and compassionate.

   — Carl Solomon


 04/29/2021

He takes time to explain and answers your questions. I have been a patient since he started practicing. You can get an appointment in an emergency if needed.

   — Faye Wiggins


 04/26/2021

I recently moved into this area from out of state and am in the process of setting myself up with local physicians. Dr. Molinaro was recommended to me by my son; he lives in the area and is a patient of Dr. Molinaro. My visit, which was my first to Dr. Molinaro, was very satisfactory. Since I was changing doctors I brought a lot of my medical history information with me, including recent lab work, medical procedures, vaccination information, medications, etc. I also described and clarified certain parts of my medical history to the doctor. Dr. molinaro seemed to be interested and appreciate receiving this information. He showed a great deal of patience and, along with everyone else in his office, showed a genuine respect for his patients, which was easy for me as patient to reciprocate. Though I’m not the person to comment on this, I must say Dr. Molinaro demonstrated an obvious wealth of medical knowledge and understanding without being condescending or patronizing (which unfortunately often occurs toward seniors like myself). It’s always nice to go to a doctor who listens to the patient. After all, who knows our bodies better than ourselves.

   — Howard Robbins


 04/25/2021

Went to see Dr Molinaro for my complete physical, everybody is super nice, did not have to wait long in the waiting room. When I went into see the doctor he greeted me very respectfully, I like how he is old school when he does his check ups. I would recommend him to all new patients.

   — Denise Sallette


 04/22/2021

I've been a patient of Dr. Molinaro for many years and he is a very good and thorough doctor.

   — Ricky P


 04/19/2021

Always prompt, efficient and professional.

   — Ann Dadaian


 04/15/2021

I have been a patient for quite a few years. I have full faith in him as a physician and an individual. He is very thoroug in his exams and addresses any and all concerns I may have.

   — Bob C


 04/12/2021

Dr. Molinaro is a fine physician, and his staff, especially the nurses and phlebotomist, is wonderful. Everyone listens carefully, spends enough time with patients, and carefully explains everything. I'm especially grateful for the phlebotomist's skillful ability to draw blood efficiently and painlessly.

   — Mary Ellen Haley


 04/11/2021

Doctor Molinaro is efficient, knowledgeable and personable. He will select an appropriate treatment factoring in efficacy, while keeping costs down. His nursing and technical staff are top notch.

   — Douglas Greeley


 04/05/2021

Doctor & Stafff are all very compassionate Dr. listens & answers any questions you have. He is a new doctor for me, I like him.

   — Agnes Spada


 04/05/2021

Dr. Molinaro has been my doctor for over 10 years. I recently had a health issue he arranged an immediate consultation with a specialist during my appointment, and Surgery to fix the problem within days. I highly recommend his practice.

   — Steve Kinney


 03/29/2021

Wellness visit, very thorough, doctor took much time going over records, discussed health issues and decisions, ordered routine tests and special tests, very professional and personable. He is the reason I stay in Montclair!

   — Karen


 03/28/2021

Great Dr. thorough, caring and sociable

   — Joseph Catalano


 03/05/2021

Dr Molinaro is personable, professional, and patient. No bums rush here. Backed by a great staff made for a very satisfying experience.

   — Bud Uttrachi


 03/02/2021

The best doctor ever!!! Friendly and very knowledgeable! His staff is great too! Highly recommended!!!

   — Edlira Beqo


 03/02/2021

Nice clean place well organized don't have to wait long to see doctor Molinaro blod work on premises and most important care for your health. Will recommend 100%

   — Ramiro Coronel


 02/18/2021

Yes I would he takes his time and listens and explains everything to you. He addresses your concerns

   — T. Corrado


 02/18/2021

Great dr. Great office. Thank you!

   — Sara Ritchie


 02/15/2021

Got it on time; polite, professional assistant; thorough exam by Dr. Molinaro; blood work on site a big plus; MyChart an excellent way to keep tabs on everything online.

   — Zander Brietzke


 02/15/2021

Very professional, courteous, listens attentively!

   — Evelyn Ostella


 02/15/2021

Went to see Dr Molinaro for my complete physical, everybody is super nice, did not have to wait long in the waiting room. When I went into see the doctor he greeted me very respectfully, I like how he is old school when he does his check ups. I would recommend him to all new patients.

   — Denise Sallette


 02/10/2021

Dr. Molinaro has been a great doctor. I did experiment with a few different doctors before him as my primary care physician and have now been with Dr. Molinaro for about 5 years. His practice is well supported by his staff at the Mountainside Medical Group, with prompt call backs with results, and easy appointment scheduling. They have recently introduced an online portal to track your appointments, visit history and lab reports, which has been a great feature add. They have also made the effort to upload all your past visit details and lab reports in their to help you better track your health over the years. And most importantly, I appreciate how Dr. Molinaro keeps is prescription advice plain and simple, without pushing for too many medications unless there is a real need for it.

   — Vivek Pappu Parambil Vikraman


 02/01/2021

Dr. Molinaro has been my doctor for over 10 years. I recently had a health issue he arranged an immediate consultation with a specialist during my appointment, and Surgery to. Fix the problem within days. I highly recommend his practice.

   — Steve Kinney


 01/28/2021

I am not particularly pleased with the service I received. I went for a physical and found that the procedures done where not what I expected and very lite. Very little was checked other than taking my blood and urin3 for testing. No EKG or other tests were administered as is usually the case. What I found MOST annoying is that there was a blood test administered and the results were never really explained to me. I called the next week for the results, as instructed. I ended up talking to the receptionist who gave me the results !!!! There were some anomalies in the results, one potentially serious and she was not able to answer my questions. When I asked to speak to someone who could answer my questions she said a medical assistant would get back to me. Nobody ever called. It was also my understanding that i need to take a drug to treat the possible symptom but it was never really explained to me what the drug was or how to get it. I have been seeing Dr Molinaro for some years now and up to a few years ago, the service was adequate. However, I have noticed a distinct degradation in services with this practice in the past couple of years, especially since Hackensack Meridian has taken over the practice. Very little personal attention seems to be given to the patient. It seems to me after a physical, the doctor should be following up with the patient and going over the results and not someone at the front desk !!!! I am seriously considering of seek a new practice especially since I am getting older now and want to make sure that I have full trust in the doctor and service I am getting. This practice has grown, the but service it provides has not grown with it.

   — Jan Chirco


 01/26/2021

My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Michael Molinaro for many years. Dr. Molinaro is extremely Professional, Patient & Personable along with his office staff.. Dr. Molinaro takes time in discussing any health questions you may have and is extremely sincere. He is the Best of the Best.

   — Elaine Boyette


 01/22/2021

I am most appreciative of the care, knowledge and thoroughness of Dr Molinaro. Lab work in the office was quick and efficient. The Covid safety protocols put me at ease. Thank you!

   — Beth Roberts-Sebek


 01/19/2021

Fabulous doctor! Very caring and knowledgeable!!! Wonderful staff!! Thank you!!!

   — Pat Wahl


 01/13/2021

As usual, a good experience. Has been my Physician for many years. Have the utmost respect for Doctor Molinaro and his entire staff.

   — Richard B. Onorevole


 01/12/2021

Dr. Molinaro has been my primary physician for quite a few years. He is very systematic in his diagnosis and I appreciate the attention and time given to solve my medical problems. I have referred friends and relatives and they were not disappointed.

   — Robert Cece


 01/07/2021

Dr. Molinaro has a friendly, kind personality. He listens, does not rush the appointment and I value his opinion.

   — PMJB


 01/06/2021

Just received my yearly visit. The staff is wonderful and Dr Molinaro is very thorough. and kind.

   — Lucia DeChino


 12/27/2020

Always prompt, efficient and professional.

   — Ann Dadaian


 12/26/2020

Dr. Molinaro is caring, trustworthy and easy to talk to. I never feel like I'm being rushed. The office staff are friendly and efficient.

   — Marlene Weiss


 12/22/2020

Quick easy efficient. When I ask for something more a flu shot. No problem. Short waits and they waiting room. Friendly and knowledgeable staff.

   — Sara R


 12/21/2020

Dr. Molinaro has been my doctor since his predecessor retired.I have seen him for over 10 years. He is a responsive , smart practitioner who is concerned about his patient's well being. He is diagnostically astute , knowledgeable and offers education when required. He is very good to work with and has sound judgement.

   — Wilma A. Selenfrien


 12/21/2020

Efficiently run office with considerate and conscientious staff

   — David Willner


 12/16/2020

Every visit was made with the confidence that the requisite precautions (COVID-19) were in place and that patient health was the practice’s primary concern. The usual careful, personable attention was experienced from nurses and the doctor.

   — William McCreath


 12/08/2020

Everyone was courteous and helped make the process for my Annual Exam smooth and safe. And the exam was very thorough and friendly both by Dr. Molinaro as well as his medical associate.

   — Ted Shapiro


 11/30/2020

Dr Molinaro is outstanding. He listens, compassionate and is always there to talk. I have never had such a caring Doctor. His staff of Maureen and Toni are equally wonderful

   — Ron Winnegrad


 11/22/2020

The nurses and staff are very friendly and helpful. I've gone to Dr. Molinaro for years and have always felt that he is empathetic and kind. He thoroughly explains all the necessary information and I always know what the next steps will be after an appointment.

   — Ariel L


 11/22/2020

I think Dr Molinaro is a great physician.

   — Debi Geller Green


 11/15/2020

Great experience and would highly recommend Dr. Molinaro!

   — Patrick Hilden


 11/10/2020

It was my first meeting with Dr. Michael Molinaro and I had a minimal wait. He was nice, friendly, easy to talk to and I felt comfortable talking to him. I’ll definitely recommend him to others.

   — To


 11/09/2020

He was thorough . It was my first time there and he asked questions so he knew my background

   — Paul Jackson


 11/08/2020

Have to give him five stars, first time seeing the doctor and everything went perfect, the staff was really nice and very respectable, when I went into the room the nurse was super nice, Dr. came in and he was great! He listen to everything I had to say he asked me questions, great Doctor No problem whatsoever. I do recommend him to everyone out there who is looking for a new doctor.

   — Denise Sallette


 11/05/2020

Dr. Molinaro has been our family Dr. for about 20 years. He is caring, willing to listen and extremely compassionate . He’s one of the finest there is.

   — Bobby V


 11/02/2020

I have been coming to dr Molinaro for a few years now. I feel comfortable and at ease at my appointments. He is very knowledgeable and the staff are super!

   — T. Corrado


 11/01/2020

Dr. Molinaro has been my PCP for the better part of ten years. I appreciate his manner of practice & the time he takes to understand what’s going on with my health. He values my time, so appointments are kept as scheduled. The receptionists & technicians do a great job & make the experience pleasant.

   — Thomas M. Cembor


 11/01/2020

I absolutely adore Dr. Molinaro. My husband and I have been with his practice for many many years and now being in a new state-of-the art facility makes it that much better for us.

   — Tanya Marks


 10/28/2020

Dr Molinaro is the best!. He is very patient and compassionate. The office staff is very kind and completes your request promptly. Dr Mollinaro always takes his time and make sure he has addressed all your concerns.

   — Kisha Williams


 10/25/2020

I really like Dr. Molinaro. He is nice, funny and capable. But his office is often disorganized. Getting the right prescriptions sent to the right pharmacy often seems to befuddle them. I've now been to the pharmacy four different times to pick up prescriptions, and Dr. Molinaro's office STILL hasn't gotten it right! I don't know where the problem lies, whether it's with the doctor or his staff. But this is annoying!

   — Christopher Maag


 10/11/2020

I like the attention, his listening ability, and his bedside manners. It's always a great visit with Dr. Molinaro. :-)

   — Donna Preshay


 10/11/2020

Doctor Molinaro is efficient, knowledgeable and personable. He will select an appropriate treatment factoring in efficacy, while keeping costs down. His nursing and technical staff are top notch.

   — Douglas Greeley


 10/07/2020

Dr. Molinaro is really friendly and his staff is great, too!

   — Emily Wirth


 10/05/2020

Dr Molinaro and the entire staff are wonderful. Particular shoutout to Toni and Douglas. They care about our concerns and offer support when necessary. Dr Molinaro always goes the extra mile. He listens and seeks the assistance of specialists as necessary. As a senior, health is my primary concern, and I am blessed to have Dr Molinaro as my primary care physician.

   — Barbara Hirsch


 10/04/2020

Great Dr. thorough, caring and sociable

   — Joseph Catalano


 10/04/2020

I have been a patient at Mountainside Medical for over 30 years. I always feel well taken care of. The front office is wonderful and Dr. Michael Molinaro is thorough and kind.

   — Jessica Sporn


 09/20/2020

As always, starting with the ladies in the front office everything about my visit was exceptional. They are kind, courteous and PATIENT. Toni and Maureen are two of my favorite people. Dr. Molinaro is of the same ilk. Never in a rush and better than you could ask for.

   — Tom Flynn


 09/15/2020

The new office is very clean and spacious, and staff are rigorously following COVID guidelines. Very positive experience.

   — Timothy Crist


 09/15/2020

Best doc around

   — Jason Duran


 09/15/2020

The visit was a telehealth call, on time, not rushed, happy to be treated in the safety of my home at this time. Very pleased the doctor can take time out of a very busy day to speak with me.

   — Elvira Lamond


 09/09/2020

I had two visits with Dr. Molinaro. The 1st was virtual which was also my first time meeting with Dr. Molinaro since my Doctor passed away from covid-19. He was extremely nice and welcoming. He told me if I wanted him as my primary Doctor he would be happy to have me. My 2nd visit was at the office. Let me say. The office cleanliness was impressive, especially for these times. Great new facility. The building, the parking. All made to make a visit easy. Also such a courteous staff.

   — JIMMY B


 09/07/2020

The entire family has been going and has been followed by Michael for 20 years now. He and his team know the entire family and we wouldn't think of going to someone else. Michael and his team are always there, listening and trying to help us as best they can. We know we are in good, competent and trustworthy hands and care with them.

   — Max Delaunay


 09/07/2020

The entire family has been going and has been followed by Michael for 20 years now. He and his team know the entire family and we wouldn't think of going to someone else. Michael and his team are always there, listening and trying to help us as best they can. We know we are in good, competent and trustworthy hands and care with them.

   — Max Delaunay


 09/07/2020

Patient for over 13 years, for me a very thorough practitioner, I find Dr. Molinaro very clear in his diagnoses, answers questions that a non-medical person can understand and I would recommend him to anyone who asks.

   — Nick Pinto


 09/01/2020

I have a nice rapport with Dr. Molinaro. He has helped me with issues even beyond the register office visit. This visit was quite thorough , and I hope all results will be healthy ones . I love the new facility . It was a much needed upgrade . Thank you for your care . I also like Toni

   — E. Portanova


 08/24/2020

Excellent!

   — Nice Experience


 08/24/2020

My husband and I are both patients of Dr. Molinaro's. We trust him and consult with him on all our major medical decisions. He is our primary physician and his medical knowledge and his concern for his patient's well being is extremely comforting.

   — Gerri &Robert 8/24/2020


 08/17/2020

I have been with him for a number of years and I trust him. I highly recommend him.

   — Ursula Jones


 08/11/2020

Dr. Molinaro is great doctor. He runs test on you and if something comes up, he will let you know right away. When he ask you questions about any problems you may have, he speak to you in calm voice so you don’t worry and he gets a second opinion to make sure everything is alright.

   — Robyn Seward-Smith


 08/09/2020

Excellent and professional the doctor. Very friendly staff.

   — Luz Jimenez


 08/02/2020

Dr. Molinaro and all staff were very pleasant and accomodating. The wait to see doctor was minimal and I am very satisfied with the treatment he prescribed. Whenever I call my questions are answered quickly and courteously by his staff. Thank you all.

   — Lorraine Vorndran


 07/25/2020

My initial visit was a telecon and Dr Molinaro was very thorough and pleasant to talk to. I felt very much at ease with him. I look forward to my first in person visit.

   — Fred Uttrachi


 07/13/2020

Outstanding cleanliness. Great new facility. Courteous staff

   — Aidan Shields


 07/06/2020

We went to Dr Molinaro for the first time last week. We thought he was caring and thorough. We felt very comfortable with him and his office staff.

   — Frank And Carol


 07/06/2020

Listens to concerns and issues, helps me understand options. Never rushed, always thoughtful and helpful. Staff has always been very professional and helpful. New facility is first class.

   — Frank K


 07/06/2020

I recently became a patient of Dr. Molinaro. Our trust is building, I am feeling confident with him. He truly listens to me, my issues and readily gave me a plan of action very efficiently and on point. Dr. Molinaro is down to earth and very easy to speak with. I have and would again recommended Dr. Molinaro.

   — Jenn D.


 06/29/2020

Dr Molinaro has been my primary care physician for five years, and I could not be in better hands. He is professionally extremely skilled, knows all the options, and is forthright in sharing them with you. He is personable and caring, so it is easy to be relaxed with him. His staff is also first-rate, especially nurse Maureen and receptionist Toni — a joy to work with and be helped by.

   — Stephen M. Johnson


 06/28/2020

My experience with Dr Michael Molinaro has always been excellent. He is professionally skillful, aware of all the options, and very honest in sharing them with you. He is utterly trustworthy, and personable, so it’s easy to be relaxed with him.

   — Stephen M Johnson


 06/27/2020

Dr Molinaro has been a great MD. He is very thorough in his medical concerns and explains every question I have. He also recommends to see specialist that he is connected with to have a team of doctors work together to find a diagnosis. The nurses and staff are the friendliest people I have interacted with. Going here has calmed my fears of my medical concerns and gives me peace to know such great doctors are confident in finding a solution. I highly recommend Dr Molinaro and his staff.

   — Melanie Ciappi


 06/24/2020

His demeanor, knowledge, compassion and candor are very refreshing. The staff is beyond reproach...highly reccomend.

   — Stuart Pearman


 06/22/2020

Great doctor!

   — Haci-murat (mark) Hubey


 06/15/2020

Dr. Molinaro has been my primary MD for 5-6 years now. Simply stated, he is an excellent, highly-skilled caring doctor. My health has improved substantially under his care. He has an effective manner of working with patients and uses specialists very effectively to address health needs that require them. I recommend him unconditionally.

   — Tim Franklin


 05/27/2020

Was a video visit. Handled perfectly for such odd circumstances. He was patient, proactive and informative.

   — Dennis Madej


 05/20/2020

My latest visit was via telemedicine and it went very well. The office staff set it up and carried through. It accomplished what I needed. For a first-time experience with telemedicine, as a senior citizen I was happy it worked out as well as it did - no problems!! This practice is well-run, caring, committed to making the patient feel taken care of and valued. I have been with this office for many years and appreciate Dr. Mike so much. He is thorough, pleasant, knows his medicine, doesn’t over-prescribe. The wait time in the office is minimal and appointments are easy to get.

   — GrandmaX5


 05/19/2020

Friendly office staff that helped set up my virtual first office visit easily. His office went over my information and medications and Dr. Molinaro followed up. Knowledgeable and friendly himself and went through my history and concerns without rushing our appointment.

   — Nancy


 05/19/2020

Dr Molinaro is a true professional He takes his time with you and listens to what your concerns are. He is a kind, caring physician who I am very comfortable seeing. His staff is wonderful and always tries to meet your needs whether it be making appointments, filling prescriptions or just questions in general. Thanks so much!??

   — T. Corrado


 05/19/2020

From the office personnel especially Toni, the nurses and dr Molinaro all are top professionals with high standards at all times

   — Robert Fazio Sr


 05/12/2020

Had a telehealth visit with Dr. Molinaro during the pandemic. It was my first time meeting him as we had to find a new physician. The office staff was wonderful in taking all my information and setting up the televisit. Dr. Molinaro introduced himself, familiarized himself with my chart, asked about my current status and gave excellent feedback. I think we found a new physician!

   — TF


 05/03/2020

Dr Molinaro is an excellent physician with an amazing staff.

   — Yvena Hypolite


 04/30/2020

Dr. Molinaro is an excellent doctor. He is very professional, courteous and has an excellent bedside manner. Toni and Audrey are great also!

   — Judi C


 04/21/2020

Outstanding physician! He really cares about his patients. He is respectful and is a great listener. He is logical and measured in his recommendations and instills tremendous confidence. One thousand stars for Dr Molinaro!

   — Karen Young


 04/20/2020

I had a video conference with Dr. Molinaro. My doctor was unavailable at this time and I needed a prescription refilled. We connected on a video conference. This was mostly me telling Dr. Molinaro what was going on at that moment medically with my spine. The Dr. listen I could tell he understood what I was saying and what my issue was. A few questions and answers later a I received my refill. I came away very impressed with Dr. Molinaro and the video conference process we used. Thank you again Doctor Stay well BV

   — VILLANI ROBERT


 04/15/2020

Visit was via a teleconference due to pandemic. Dr. Molinero agreed to become our primary care physician after we our prior primary care provider moved. This was our first visit and it was very professional, thorough and Dr. Molinaro made us both at ease. We were very impressed with Dr . Molinaro and look forward to being his patients.

   — Linda & Juan


 03/17/2020

Have been with Dr. Molinaro for a number of years and thank him for helping me for suggesting direction to follow, make important decisions regarding my health and keeping me healthy. Regardless of the direction the medical profession has gone encouraging joining these big groups, I feel he has given me whatever time needed as relates to me and my health concerns.

   — Liz


 03/17/2020

My husband and I are both patients of Dr Molinaro. We wish we could clone him. We can’t say enough about the excellent care we have received from him over the years or about his terrific office staff and nurses as well. Not only is he a lovely, caring person but a consummate professional, a keen listener, and an exceptional diagnostician. We can also count on him to refer us to other excellent specialists in town, and he saved my husband’s life with a referral in Manhattan. We were going to move from Montclair, but Dr Molinaro is one reason we decided to stay. We have never had such amazing care. We can’t imagine entrusting our lives and our medical care to any other Internal medical doctor, If we could give him a thousand stars, we would!

   — Karen And Don Young


 03/17/2020

Personnel were pleasant and efficient. Always positive when people laugh at my attempted witticisms. This was my first visit with Dr. Molinaro, but I felt at home right away. In summary, the visit produced confidence and positive vibes. Thanks. Nancy Wolff

   — Nancy Wolff

* Please note this list does not include reviews written by anonymous users

Find a Provider