Reviews for Katharine Palla, D.O.


 09/29/2021

Dr. Palla is the most caring doctor I have ever been. She truly cares about her patients well being as well as making sure to help with any and all concerns and issues. She has been my doctor for the past five years and helped me get my diabetes under control and will be my doctor for life. Absolutely love her !!

   — Jennifer J


 09/16/2021

My husband and I are new patients of Dr Palla for about a year now she's been wonderful she's always been very patient with us and takes her time she's a great doctor easy to talk to Great bedside manner I'm going to miss her we're moving to Florida but I hope to be able to keep in touch with her somehow

   — Stella Hrunka


 08/29/2021

Dr. Palla is such a caring doctor. I have never been comfortable at a drs office, but Dr. Palla and her staff are exceptional, professional and friendly. I feel confident when I leave her office that I am in the best hands!

   — Lynn Anderson


 08/18/2021

I have recommended Dr. Palla many times to friends! She The most caring, compassionate, and skilled doctor I have ever been to. Dr. Palla always takes the time to listen it is never judge mental. She is truly an excellent diagnostician. Dr. Palla is the best!!!

   — Beth Goldberg


 08/18/2021

Dr. Paella is simply an outstanding doctor and human being. She is caring and compassionate; she spends a long time with her patient and you leave her office feeling as though questions have been answered and concerns have been but to rest. Her follow through is stellar. I truly appreciate her and feel as though my mental and physical health has improved as a result of being her patient.

   — Wendy Zwoboda


 06/06/2021

I had already been a patient at this office for a few years when Dr. Palla entered in 2020. Since then she has been very helpful toward addressing my medical needs and answering any questions I’ve had. Unfortunately, during a recent visit I was treated unprofessionally by a receptionist at the front desk while checking in on a recent visit. Admittedly, I arrived 15 minutes late, which I was told was late enough to have missed the appointment. However I did not appreciate the tone from her as if I was being an inconvenience. I had been standing at the front of the window and obviously ignored for a moment before she addressed me, before I was even told that I missed the appointment. At last she did not offer me the option to reschedule and continued working on her computer and I had to ask for her to set one up. The next day I called the office back and Lisa (not the same receptionist as mentioned before) assisted me in getting my rescheduled appointment pushed up to within a few days.

   — Christopher Evangelista


 06/06/2021

Dr Palla is the Best I have been using her for over 20 i travel far where ever she goes She puts her heart and soul into her patients There are no words for the comfort she provides

   — Betty Ann Demola


 06/04/2021

Dr Palla takes the time to listen - and responds compassionately.

   — Sarah Awan Johnson


 05/24/2021

Dr. Sundaram is a wonderful and caring doctor. She has amazing bedside manner and always ensures you feel comfortable.

   — Jonathan Miranda


 05/24/2021

The doctor is warm and easy to talk to. Excellent physican.

   — Nancy


 05/13/2021

Dr Palla is and has been the best Doctor i have ever had. She is Kind Loving Compassionate and very Skilled and knows exactly what to do. if All Doctors were like her People would not have any problems with their Doctors, takes the time to get to know you so her Medical Plan fits your needs and makes you Healthy

   — KENNETH J HIGGINS


 05/10/2021

I can't say enough good about Dr. Palla. She has been my primary provider for many years now and has always been patient, kind and thorough. Although she is busy, she never makes me feel rushed and always takes the time to listen. She's the best!

   — Linda


 05/09/2021

A true blessing. I have never met a physician who truly cares for her patients as Dr. Palla. A wonderful person.

   — Gregory Bubb


 05/02/2021

Dr. Palla is one of the most caring and thorough doctors I have ever been to. My family and I went to her as we asked all of our new neighbors to recommend someone. When you move to a new area and try to find new medical professionals it can be challenging. They all advised us that she is wonderful - and she is. She doesn't rush my visit and can take care of my entire family with ease.

   — Barbara A Kantor


 04/26/2021

Pleasant, timely, addressing the issue...resolution. Dr. Palla, easy to talk to, listens and responds knowledgeably. Staff friendly, office spacious and neat. Five stars all around ??????????

   — Alice Batta


 04/18/2021

Dr. Palla is WONDERFUL!!! She is super smart and looks at the big picture of everything going on.

   — L FG


 04/15/2021

A very pleasant person who takes time to discuss the issue at hand, explains medications, next steps and listens to her patients. Does not treat you like cattle. She has even called to follow up. I will not go to anyone else.

   — Theresa Stacy


 04/14/2021

Dr. Palla is professional and not rushed as are many. She took the time to discuss my history with past physicians (various items) to understand my thoughts on my medical condition. We then discussed a plan for testing and the review of those results. The doctor and the staff make use of their medical applications, so that, I can submit paperwork and receive test results when they become available. Some of my prior experiences have not been with this automation, especially my prior GP of 30 years. I look forward to further discussions directing me to better health.

   — Bill Zaccardi


 03/29/2021

Dr. Palla is caring and concerned not only about your physical well-being but also about your mental and emotional well-being.

   — JoAnn D


 03/28/2021

I'm a new patient to Dr. Palla. Great bedside manner. She's very personable and makes you feel comfortable talking about medical issues. I had my yearly physical. One thing that turned me off, she said she'd call me the next day about my blood work results. This is something my previous doctor always did, so I assumed this was the norm. I never received a call. A few days later, I had to follow-up with a call and I never got hold of Dr. Palla. Her medical assistant called me back about my results and her recommendations. I'm not sure if this is due to COVID or whether this is the practice of her office, but I was a little put off with having someone else calling me.

   — Beverley Prentice


 03/24/2021

Doctor Palla is not only an excellent doctor but also very caring one. My visit went very well, was very satisfied with her prognosis. She took the time to answer all my questions and and gave me excellent directions for my own home care. Best of all she relieved all of my anxieties.

   — Sarah Lipani


 03/14/2021

I recently changed to Dr. Palla as my primary physician and she exceeded all expectations. She was thorough and answered all the questions I had. I am excited to have a friendly physician for my future.

   — Allie Mangino


 03/14/2021

Always pleasant, informative, thorough. Couldn’t ask for a more satisfactory visit to doctor’s office..excellent.

   — Alyce Batta


 03/14/2021

Excellent experience she is so through and interested in treating the patient with concern that she put you a ease immediately. This was our first visit to this doctor (myself and my wife) and we could not be more satisfied. The staff is so pleasant and professional also.

   — James And Michelina


 03/05/2021

Friendly, professional, very knowledgeable and looks at data with the context of the patient’s ‘big picture’ - she’s also thinks ‘outside of the box’. Very responsive as situations change. I have recommended her to two friends who are now very satisfied patients.

   — Sarah


 02/02/2021

Dr. Palla is the best doctor I've yet experienced. She takes time and listens carefully. Her intelligence and professionalism are above reproach. I actually look forward to my appointments!

   — Cynthia Davis


 01/12/2021

I moved to Little Falls and in search for a primary doctor. I came across Dr. Palla on a website search and of course reviews are a plus!! Since my 1st appt in 2016 I was so comfortable with the staff, location and Dr. Palla bed side manner. She is a great listener and very friendly. Her charisma and knowledge is a big plus for me! When my dad passed away, she was very warming and checked up on me as well. Today my husband became her patient as well and we look forward to our annual visits with Dr. Palla.

   — Teresa Bedoya


 01/12/2021

Dr Palla was excellent her bedside manner is great. She is truly professional and goes above and beyond for her patients. I would highly recommend using her.

   — Jennifer Mastriani


 01/10/2021

What others have said is spot-on. Dr. Palla really takes time with each patient and investigates their overall well-being. She is also there for her patients in times of crisis. I would strongly recommend her to anyone.

   — Chris Tomkins


 12/28/2020

The best doctor ever. She takes time to listen, she is interested and asks questions. So glad I've found her!

   — Egle Moglia


 12/16/2020

Dr. Palla is wonderful, very professional and thorough, with a gracious bedside manner.

   — Laurie K.


 12/13/2020

Dr Palla fit me in when they were very busy which was wonderful.. I was suffering from back spasms. I waited 20 minutes or so to see her, but I didn't mind because I didn't have an appointment per se. She prescribed a muscle relaxant for me, which has made all the difference. I would recommend her to other people.

   — Sarah J MOREAU


 12/09/2020

Dr Palla is the most caring wonderful Doctor I have used her for over 20 years i travel over an hour to see her It is so worth it Having Anxiety is very hard to deal with and she is wonderful Over the years she always figures it out an i am in great shape i love her her office is super clean and her staff warm and helpful

   — Betty Ann Demola


 12/08/2020

Dr Palla is extraordinary. I have never had a doctor spend so much time with me and never make me feel like I’m asking too many questions or delaying her in any way . She is one of a kind and so is her office staff. You are truly an asset to the medical profession and put the humanism back in medicine. Many thanks!

   — Elise Ruder


 12/02/2020

I have been a patient of Dr. Palla for many years. Dr. Palla is a most caring and competent doctor. She really cares about her patients. I have seen many doctors in my lifetime and Dr. Palla is the best!

   — Glen Lampa


 12/02/2020

It's so hard to find a great doctor who cares, listens, and helps you in a time of need. Dr. Palla is one in a million and I can't thank her enough. Best doctor I've ever seen truthfully and will always trust her opinion. She's an expert at her craft and gives practical, safe, and sage advice.

   — Erica Wright


 11/30/2020

The level of care that Dr. Palla provides is truly world-class! She gives 110% to every patient, every time.

   — Geno Mayes


 11/29/2020

Dr. Palla is exceptional. She is caring, kind and makes you feel heard. I have been a patient for several years now and feel very lucky to have connected with her.

   — Wendi Caplan-Carroll


 11/29/2020

excellent

   — Mel Berkowitz


 11/29/2020

I have been seeing Dr. Palla for a few years now, she is very personable and actually listens to you about what is going on in your life. She provides excellent care!

   — Colleen O'Brien


 11/05/2020

Super nice. She was so warm and friendly and professional. I felt very comfortable. I'm very happy she has taken me on as,a patient

   — Barbara Kantor


 11/02/2020

Dr. Palla had been my primary care physician for years. I’ve never had a better doctor. Her bedside manner is fantastic. She doesn’t rush you out the door, she listens to you, and treats the whole person and not just the symptoms. She is a very caring doctor, I trust her, and I’ve recommended her to others - even though I want to keep her all to myself!

   — Jenna Ingham


 11/02/2020

I have been a patient of Dr. Palla’s for many years, and she is always fantastic. She actually cares about her patients. She listens to me and patiently works through the diagnosis and care plan. She’s the best.

   — Jenna I.


 10/26/2020

Dr Palla is thorough, kind,empathetic, and simply the best!!!

   — Nancy McHale


 10/25/2020

Excellent visit with PCP. All expectations met. An efficient and rewarding experience at Dr. Palla's office visit.

   — Ruben Cartagena


 10/13/2020

I have been a patient of Dr. Palla’s for many years and she always takes her time and careful considerations when treating me. I never feel rushed after leaving the office. Takes the time to listen to you. Highly recommend

   — Mike Henderson


 09/21/2020

Dr. Palla is an excellent doctor. Not only is she knowledgeable, but also caring. I recommend her highly.

   — Emma Saeed


 09/16/2020

Dr. Palla is the very best example of a dedicated, knowledgeable, honest, personable practitioner.

   — Pamela Johnson


 09/14/2020

She fell behind her schedule, but she still listened patiently my concerns and provided me her suggestions.

   — Jinghwa Lin


 09/13/2020

Dr Palla has been our GP for over 5 years. Both my wife and I highly recommend Dr Palla for her reliable advice and effective treatment.

   — Hendrik DeBruin


 09/07/2020

Dr palla has been my Dr for over 20years she is a concerned Dr who listens tries very hard to figure out all your questions and get you the best possibly outcome without un needed medication i love her i travel far to her office but it is so worth it

   — Betty Ann Demola


 08/31/2020

My visit with Dr. Palla exceeded my expectations in every way. She is very thorough & explains everything. She is the only doctor that I have ever had that makes it a habit to call me after each & every visit. She is so friendly, & has a great "bedside manner". She is very down to earth, but most of all her heartfelt empathy & caring nature shines thru to make me feel so special & that I am always in good hands & am being well cared for at all times. Enough said.

   — Jack G Marchetti


 08/30/2020

I had an excellent visit with Dr. Palla. Between her staff and the Dr. herself I cannot think of a negative thing to say. I highly recommend the practice to everyone

   — Richard William Haynes


 08/27/2020

Excellent. Very caring.

   — Annie


 08/25/2020

Outstanding diagnostician and Very caring doctor. A few days after my recent surgery, Dr. Palla personally called me to see how I was doing. Her call meant so much to me. Dr. Palla is a very special person.

   — Susan Bedell


 08/23/2020

Dr. Palla truly listens and uses every tool and resource to help maintain, or return you to, your best health! Highly recommend her!!!

   — Alyce Garver


 08/09/2020

I had a safe, positive, and pleasant experience at the practice of Dr. Palla. She listens and responds respectfully, and she's thorough in both her examinations and follow-through. I'm glad my husband and I found her, and we both highly recommend her.

   — Belinda Nicoll


 07/26/2020

Dr Palla is truly an excellent physician. After struggling with high blood pressure since I was 15 yrs old and seeing multiple specialists around NJ/NYC, Dr Palla is the physician that spends the most detailed time listening to my concerns while trying to come up with a solutions, which is incredible considering how much little time doctors are allowed to actually spend with their patients these days. Dr Palla loves her profession and will be my PCP for as long as I live in the area!

   — Alec Massood


 07/09/2020

Dr palla is a good and thorough diagnostician she takes the time needed during my visits. I always feel heard and never rushed Dr palla is also empathetic and I fel cared about as a person. This combination is rare to find these days. She consistently earns her five stars every visit

   — Martin Ginsberg


 06/17/2020

Dr. Palla always puts me at ease explains how to deal with my health concern and what my options are and how to improve my health. I never feel rushed and appreciate the friendly professional demeanor.

   — Lynn Anderson


 06/08/2020

Clinically competent and interpersonally skilled.

   — Sue Binder


 05/21/2020

My visits are always GREAT with Dr Palla.she’s Extremely Knowledgeable and a Warm and Caring Person and Doctor who Loves her Patients. She is a Extraordinary Person and a Great Doctor.

   — Christine Samuel


 05/04/2020

Telemed call, first visit. She was thorough, had reviewed my chart was very personable. Discussed Patient care home visit, my need for Rx renewals and an order for mammogram. She took care of everything I needed immediately.

   — Joan Haynes


 04/27/2020

Dr. Palla is a Excellent Caring Doctor with a Special Gift for Understanding her Patients,She’s Very Knowledgeable. I feel Extremely Lucky to have found a Special Doctor like her. Christine Samuel

   — Christine Samuel


 04/26/2020

very good

   — Pat Andrews


 04/21/2020

I am a nurse and was diagnosed with COVID-19 on the morning of 04/14/20 and Dr. Palla was able to do a Telehealth Visit with me at the very end of her busy schedule the same day. This was my first visit with her and I was highly impressed with her eagerness to help me right away. She was also very caring and very knowledgeable in her addressing my concerns. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a new internal medicine physician.

   — PAV


 04/06/2020

Dr. Palla saw me as a new patient. She was very attentive, and we covered all my concerns. An appropriate treatment plan and follow-up was determined. She is a very thorough, thoughtful doctor. The office staff is also friendly and helpful.

   — Laura T


 03/11/2020

My experience with Dr Palla and her Staff is great. Dr Palla spends time with you and is very understanding and caring. I always feel well taken care of.

   — Anna Marie Jarry


 03/04/2020

The visit was my annual wellness exam, which went very well. My first visit with Dr Palla was August 28, 2014, and I continue to be pleased with her care.

   — Concetta M. Weedo


 03/02/2020

I am very grateful to have Dr. Palla as my primary care physician. Both of my ankles were suddenly swollen. She squeezed me into her very busy schedule the next day. I had a follow up appointment with her within 7 days to check if the swelling had gone down. In this day & age, what doctor calls a patient personally the next day with test results. Enough said.

   — Jack Marchetti


 02/18/2020

Best dr I have been with. Takes everyone seriously is very careful about everything ,very good at listening

   — H Soccio


 02/17/2020

She makes me feel better just by hearing her voice.......

   — Gary McNabb


 02/17/2020

The staff and doctors are very friendly and make you feel highly regarded. the wait time isn’t bad. they have helped me out a bunch.

   — Michael


 01/23/2020

dr palla has been mine dr for over twenty years where ever she works i follow her the most caring wonderful thorough doctor and never rushes she always figures out how to make me better i have bad anxiety and she handles me perfectly ifeel so lucky to have such an amazing doctor in my life

   — Betty Ann Demola


 12/29/2019

Dr Palla is a caring and knowledgeable Dr. I have been a patient for over 10 years. She takes her time during visit and listens to my concerns, I highly recommend Dr. Palla.!

   — Hope


 12/27/2019

I have been a patient with Dr. Palla for more than a decade. In my experience, she is the best in diagnosing your issues and treating them with care and concern and proper remedies. In my book, she is tops in her field.

   — Jill Osias


 12/26/2019

Dr. Palla is a very thoughtful physician who listens!

   — Kathleen K Gardner


 12/11/2019

Clean office, efficient & friendly staff, no wait-time/was seen immediately. Dr Palla is a very caring doctor who takes her time with her patients. She has a wonderful bedside manner.

   — Roseland Patient


 12/10/2019

Katherine is so personal, smart and caring. Just a terrific GP.

   — Frayda Levy


 07/09/2019

Dr Palla goes above and beyond for patients with deep empathy and superior diagnostic ability. As a newer patient, I was impressed when the Dr. Came to the phone phone to discuss a scary medical issue and suggested I come to the office immediately to have it checked. I arrived 5 minutes before closing, and the staff was attentive, yet relaxed which was reassuring. Dr. Palla immediately diagnosed the problem and recommended a solution. I left feeling relieved and lucky to have found a physician that is accessible, builds rapport with patients and is an exceptional practitioner.

   — Dara Siva


 06/05/2019

Dr Palla is extraordinary. I have never had a doctor spend so much time with me and never make me feel like I’m asking too many questions or delaying her in any way . She is one of a kind and so is her office staff. They always have a smile on their faces and are bey helpful. Thank you Dr Palla for making all my medical needs and issues go as smoothly as possible.

   — Elise Ruder


 06/05/2019

Dr Palla is exceptional. I have never had a doctor spend some much time with me and never make me feel like I’m asking too many questions or delaying her in any way. She is truly one of a kind. In addition, her office staff is so patient and accommodating and always has smiles on their faces.

   — E. Ruder


 04/29/2019

At my age I have seen many doctors. Dr. Palla is caring, considerate, competent and, most importantly, attentive. It is a pleasant surprise to know you matter in a doctor office. In addition the nurse and office staff are fantastic! I almost hate to recommend them for fear of crowding. However, I cannot say enough positive things!!

   — Steven Titus


 03/20/2019

Caring and competent doctor!

   — Nada Shater


 09/03/2018

What an amazing experience. Just when I was about to lose all hope in finding a doctor with empathy I five Dr. Palla a try. Not only is she empathetic, she really listens and tries to work with you on improving your health. To top it off the office staff makes you feel welcome and never rushed. I almost hate recommending her for fear that she'll become too popular, but she is too good not to share!!!

   — S. T.


 07/08/2018

By far one of my favorite doctors ever. She actually listens and has been amazing at treating various things through both medicine and nonmedicine tactics. I fully trust her and her judgment as she's proven to be competent time and time again. She's able to breakdown her decisions and any diagnosis while answering my questions in a way that's easily understandable. The staff are also really responsive and wonderful which has been a rare occurrence at other places.

   — Nicole Mendolera


 04/05/2018

Dr. Palla is a very caring internist who genuinely wants to help and succeed in getting her patients better as evidenced iby the care I received this week . She is also an excellent listener . Her staff is outstanding as well. She works solo . Her office ,a very tidy house that made me think about how medical practices operated in the distant past. Nothing like the mega medical practice corporations that we have all become acustom to and so dislike .

   — Wayne Chernick


 01/28/2018

During a lot of my previous experiences with doctors, I have felt that I was expected to just trust that what they were doing was right for me. With Dr. Palla, I felt like I had the information to make the decisions for myself and that my opinions and preferences were respected. She spent time getting to know me and I never felt like she was rushing to another appointment. She was incredibly kind and easy to talk to. I really can't say enough good things about my experience!

   — Aubrey Byrne In Montclair NJ


 12/14/2017

Dr. Palla is truly a gem. I always wanted to feel like I had a personal relationship with my doctor. Someone I could feel comfortable talking about my concerns without feeling judged. Someone who I knew was trustworthy and knowledgeable. Someone interested in me holistically. I found that doctor in Dr . Palla. Her warmth, knowledge, openness, caring, and attention to detail is exceptional. Her office is accessible, helpful and accommodating. If there was only a way to add 10 stars!

   — Wendi CaplanCarroll


 06/14/2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Palla for many years. Dr. Palla is a most caring and competent doctor. She really cares about her patients. I have seen many doctors in my lifetime and Dr. Palla is the best!

   — Glen Lampa


 06/05/2017

Excellent doctor knows her patients well. Prefers to give scripts as a last resort after patient tries more homeopathic ways of healing or changes/adjustments in life choices

   — Donna Habeger

* Please note this list does not include reviews written by anonymous users

Find a Provider