All Reviews for Julie Kidangan, D.O.


 03/15/2021

She takes time to listen my concerns, and explains carefully all the different steps that I need to take to improve my health. Very High professional doctor.

   — Luz Sia


 03/14/2021

Indeed!!! I have recommended Dr. Julie Kidangan to my family and friends!!! She is highly professional, thorough and very personable. She always showed great concern about my health and well being and made me feel like I was her only patient. I will truly miss her.

   — Deborah Laird


 03/05/2021

Excellent doctor. Patient and understanding and listens Sorry to see her leave. Hope she comes back.

   — Rita Austin


 03/03/2021

Dr. Julie Kidangan was pleasant, asked a lot of questions, showed concern, and gave good advice. Would definitely recommand

   — Blue Raven1024


 03/02/2021

Dr. Kidangan is so thorough and caring! She takes her time and patiently works with you to make sure all issues are addressed. She is so nice and comforting!

   — Caroline


 02/15/2021

Dr. Kidangan is patient, kind and very professional. It’s very difficult to find a doctor that you like, trust and takes your insurance! She was very helpful in helping sort out what’s important to follow up on during COVID and what might wait until it’s safer to be out and about. She really helps put my mind at ease.

   — Martha Kolko


 01/19/2021

I spoke to Dr Kidangan on the phone and she was very kind. I decided to switch to her as my primary Dr. During my visit, she took a lot of time explaining things to me, and she was very empathetic.

   — Carol C


 01/13/2021

Dr. Kidangan is always thorough and thoughtful.

   — Richard M.


 12/29/2020

Dr. Kidangan is wonderful. She listens and follows up with all your issues. She takes the time to get to know her patients and is so lovely and sweet. 10/10

   — Nani


 12/29/2020

Dr. Kidangan is a wonderful doctor. Thorough and spends time with you. Very caring with a great bedside manner. Excellent doctor!

   — Victoria A Glock


 12/22/2020

In a word, outstanding!

   — Leatha Gyamfi


 12/21/2020

She listens and takes the time to hear my concern, not just listen to respond. Even during a video call — she still has great customer service. I moved 30 minutes away and I have no plans on finding a closer doctor. Editing - seeing another persons comments. I agree that since she has moved to the new building the folks assisting her takes away from the awesome, patient focused doctor that she is. They ask me the same questions numerous times- 1. Being who is my doctor??, it’s like I go from the front office which is like an assembly line. This new location has added too many layers which is unnecessary since she did great before in Bloomfield.

   — Dee 76


 12/17/2020

I have just recently started seeing Dr. Kidangan as my primary doctor. I am very impressed with her attention to detail and her thorough assessments. She is very easy to speak to and most importantly listens to what I have to say. Dr. Kidangan came highly recommended and I am so glad I listened!

   — Doreen Butler


 12/14/2020

Such a caring professional. My concerns are always addressed.

   — Gabriella


 12/04/2020

Dr. Kidangan is an excellent doctor. She is caring, compassionate and takes her time to listen in order to properly diagnose and treat the problem.

   — Nella C


 11/18/2020

I love Dr.K, I've been a patient for a few years now and never had a complaint. Lately though, since the move to the new building, it seems like there is a disconnect with patients and front desk. Getting them on the phone seems impossible. I thought it was a fluke thing but family members, who I recommended her to, are having the same issue.

   — Argie Sokoli


 11/16/2020

Dr. Julie Kidangan was very knowledgeable, professional, helpful, attentive, understanding, and friendly during my first visit. I would highly recommend her to my family and friends.

   — Halyna K.


 11/15/2020

Very nice and patient doctor. She is so kind and attentive.

   — GABRIELLA JUAREZ


 11/02/2020

Dr. Kidangan was very thorough and payed attention to every detail. I had many health concerns because I have not been to the Nutley office since Dr. Giuliano's passing :-( She carefully listened to me and asked me questions and explained everything to my satisfaction. She did not make me feel rushed. My first visit was virtual but my second visit was in the office. I left feeling satisfied and looking forward to her being my Doctor for years to come.

   — Melissa Saporito


 11/01/2020

Dr. Kidangan was very thorough and payed attention to every detail. I had many health concerns because I have not been to the office since Dr. Giuliano's passing :-( She carefully listened to me and asked me questions and explained everything to my satisfaction. She did not make me feel rushed. My first visit was virtual but my second visit was in the office. I left feeling satisfied and looking forward to her being my Doctor for years to come.

   — Melissa Saporito


 10/25/2020

love this doctor!

   — Cathy Lawrence


 10/25/2020

Dr. Julie always exceeds our expectations. In addition to being my Primary Care Physician, she is more like family to my wife, daughter and me. Dr. Julie reminds me of my doctors from years ago, who spend time with you listening and making sensible recommendations. I really can't say enough about Dr. Julie. She reminds me of my previous Primary Care Physician, Dr. Mikulski. When I send her a message via My Chart, she always responds with a sense of urgency. You can easily see that she truly cares about her patients, and treats them like family.

   — Gregory Piegaro


 10/11/2020

Excellent - I was always anxious going to Drs but not Dr Kidangan she puts you at ease every time - I feel like she is a friend ant not a doctor to be afraid of. Also her assistant Kim is the same way - I feel good going there

   — Gerry Mirocco


 10/04/2020

Dr. Kidangan is very sweet, personable and she has excellent bedside manner. She took the time to educate me about my health. I felt as if I were talking to a friend. If I could give 10 stars I would. I’m so grateful I found her.

   — A. Hoggard


 09/15/2020

I love Dr Kidangan!! She is an exceptional doctor and very genuine. I would recommend her to anyone!

   — Ali Kat


 09/13/2020

Dr.Kidangan is the best ! She is knowledgeable, understanding and kind. She makes sure to address all concerns with her patients and refers you to a specialist when needed. Not many doctors in the field like her. She is one of a kind.

   — Zakia Nealy


 08/03/2020

Dr. Kidangan treats me as though I was her only patient. She is very professional, caring, patient, understanding and thorough with keeping up with the healthcare of her patients.

   — None


 08/02/2020

I thoroughly appreciate the medical professionalism displayed by Dr. Kidangan. She always displays a pleasant demeanor. I feel comfortable discussing any medical issues with her and her staff.

   — Brian Royster


 07/16/2020

Dr. Kidangan is very thorough, takes time with patient. Very pleasant and listens well.

   — Jean V


 07/14/2020

Dr. Julie Kidangan is an excellent Doctor. She is a great listener, takes her time during appointments, and really cares about her patients. My wife and I went to Dr. Mikulski for years; and when she retired, we were very concerned about who would follow in her footsteps. Well, along came Dr. Julie. We feel very comfortable with her. In fact, we referred our daughter to her, and she loves her.

   — Gregory Piegaro


 07/13/2020

very good experiance.Was safe and everyone was very kind and knowledgeable

   — Maryann Barilla


 07/06/2020

Dr. Julie Kidangan is just wonderful~ brilliant, compassionate, patient, kind, and very thorough regarding all medical questions and concerns presented to her by me. I continue to be amazed with each office visit at how clearly she explains everything, and how she is attentive to detail. Dr. Kidangan is so lovely, so understanding, so human. I am happy to have found this wonderful doctor. I am very grateful for her concern, support, and excellent medical care. Thank you, Dr. Julie, for helping me! You can make a cloudy day.....sunny!

   — Mary From Nutley, 7/2/2020


 07/02/2020

New patient; Visited for an annual well-visit; Dr. Kidangan was a pleasure, did not rush the appointment & was very thorough.

   — Dee


 06/29/2020

Very pleasant, really listens, takes time just for you. Easy to make appt.

   — Jean V


 06/11/2020

Dr. Kidangan, always listens to my concerns, goes over my recents test or medical appointments and is very reassuring over each concern I bring with me. She always has a solutions or will look into my problems. I always leave feeling better!

   — Judy Sutula


 06/10/2020

Julie Kidangan DO is very attentive and listens to concerns. Her staff is also very helpful.

   — S SAWYER


 06/09/2020

Dr. Kidangan is a special doctor. I have recommended her to others on multiple occasions. She and her nurses and office staff are always friendly and helpful. She takes her time and explains everything to you without you ever feeling she’s rushing, very unusual in this day and age. I highly recommend her.

   — Kathryn Urciuoli


 05/13/2020

Dr. Kidangan is the BEST. She is compassionate, thorough and professional. I needed her assistance during the current pandemic and she used telemedicine technology to discuss my issues and prescribe medication and instructions. Anyone needing similar help should call the office and set up an appointment just like regular times. You will not be disappointed!!!

   — Mona Collins


 04/22/2020

Dr. Kidangan is competent and caring. She understands and is there to make sure you have the care you need.

   — Paula


 04/19/2020

I highly recommend Dr. Kidangan. She's been my PCP for four years and I kept her even after moving back to NYC because she's amazing. Great rapport, attention to detail, and support. Takes her time and does a thorough exam. And she's just genuinely nice!

   — Best PCP Ever!


 04/15/2020

Overall a phenomenal, caring and professional doctor. Will continue to recommend her.

   — Alicia


 03/21/2020

She is wonderful. She listens patiently to what you have to say, she answers all your questions, and I am happy to have her as my doctor.

   — Clarice G.


 03/08/2020

Dr. Kidangan and her staff are wonderful. They really go above and beyond at every visit and phone call to provide top notch care.

   — Stephanie Simon


 02/17/2020

I think they have great team. Their customer service was good and friendly enviroment. Dr. Kidangan took her time listenning to my health problems

   — Chris Gar


 01/20/2020

Highly recommended! She’s a great doctor, very professional and listens to your concerns. Very thorough. Staff is as usual very accommodating!

   — Ellen Evangelista


 12/16/2019

Dr. Julie is EXCELLENT!!!!! She is a great listener and spends time with you in discussing any health issues and coming up with resolutions.

   — Greg Piegaro


 12/13/2019

Dr Kidangan is by far the best doctor I’ve ever had. When my former primary care doctor retired I was devastated but as soon as I met Dr Kidangan I knew I had found a gem. Dr Kidangan truly cares about her patients and does everything to address your concerns. She will always return your calls and speak to you at length. She is thorough and listens to everything you have to say and never rushes you! I am so thankful to have found this kind, friendly and amazing doctor!

   — Mary Meyer


 11/20/2019

Does A Great Job No Problems

   — Kevin Gorry


 07/25/2019

Dr. Kidangan is an exceptional medical professional who clearly cares about her patients. She is always friendly, thorough, and very willing to answer questions. The quality of care is superior.

   — J. Scott


 03/17/2019

I don't like doctors... but Dr. Kidangan has been a real life changer for me. She listens, has a warm sense of humor and is amazingly thorough! I didn't have to wear a humiliating gown and was treated with great respect. This doctor has class. I will listen to and act on her suggestions. First time for everything.

   — Keith Cash


 09/04/2017

Dr . Kidangan is a great doctor! Makes very smart and thoughtful decisions, and is a great listener. Additionally, the staff is amazing; I highly recommend!

   — Belleville


 05/01/2017

Wonderful doctor. Very thorough. Caring. Sweet. Takes time to listen to your concerns

   — Nutley, NJ


 04/17/2017

I have been really happy with the availability of Dr. Kidangan when it has been necessary and her care in prescribing medicines suited to my needs. She also has a pleasing personality which definitely helps to feel more relaxed when explaining symptoms.

   — Helen Wieczorek


 04/17/2017

I have been really happy with the availability of Dr. Kidangan when it has been necessary and her care in prescribing medicines suited to my needs. She also has a pleasing personality which definitely helps to feel more relaxed when explaining symptoms.

   — Helen Wieczorek


 03/09/2016

She was caring, pleasant, intelligent and very, very thorough. I appreciated the time she spent with me.

   — New Patient


 12/18/2020

I have had nothing but good experiences with her. She is thorough and attentive. She doesn't rush you and is kind.

   — Rosalee Gonzalez


 11/01/2020

When I met with her I was nervous and feeling pretty shy and I felt more comfortable as time passed by because she seemed friendly and caring about what things were bothering me and any symptoms I was feeling. I am looking forward to continuing my newly formed relationship with her and looking forward to another visit when I can go to see her again.

   — Joanna Zurlo


 10/15/2019

Dr Kidangan is absolutely amazing, one of the best doctors I've ever had. I often need referrals and every doc she refers me to is also awesome. My only complaint is that, whenever I call the office, there is a good chance that no one will be there to pick up. I just tried calling (1:15pm on a Wed) and no one picked up. This happens all the time; I've never managed to call and actually have someone there. So while she's great, it's such a pain for me to call (and no, cannot leave VMs). Not sure what is happening at the office but I've gotten so frustrated I'd like to switch. But she really is awesome so I just suck it up and call multiple times throughout the day and hope I get someone on the line.

   — Katie Carbonari

* Please note this list does not include reviews written by anonymous users